A Fever of the Blood (Frey & McGray Series #2)

A Fever of the Blood (Frey & McGray Series #2)

by Oscar de Muriel

Paperback(Reprint)

$15.83 $15.95 Save 1% Current price is $15.83, Original price is $15.95. You Save 1%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, June 21

Overview

This riveting new detective novel evokes a spellbinding concoction of crime, history, and horror—perfect for fans of Arthur Conan Doyle and P.D. James.


New Year's Day, 1889.


In Edinburgh's lunatic asylum, a patient escapes as a nurse lays dying. Leading the manhunt are legendary local Detective 'Nine-Nails' McGray and Londoner-in-exile Inspector Ian Frey.


Before the murder, the suspect was heard in whispered conversation with a fellow patient—a girl who had been mute for years. What made her suddenly break her silence? And why won't she talk again? Could the rumours about black magic be more than superstition?


McGray and Frey track a devious psychopath far beyond their jurisdiction, through the worst blizzard in living memory, into the shadow of Pendle Hill—home of the Lancashire witches—where unimaginable danger awaits.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781681777535
Publisher: Pegasus Books
Publication date: 06/12/2018
Series: Frey & McGray Series , #2
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 432
Sales rank: 497,179
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.20(h) x 1.20(d)

About the Author

Oscar de Murielis a violinist, translator, and chemist—and the author of three other novels in this popular series, The Strings of Murder, A Fever of the Blood, and A Mask of Shadows. He lives in England.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews