A Good Man Gone (Mercy Watts Mysteries Book One)

A Good Man Gone (Mercy Watts Mysteries Book One)

by A.W. Hartoin

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

A rollicking cozy mystery series from USA Today bestselling author A.W. Hartoin.
For fans of Janet Evanovich, Tricia O'Malley, and Jana DeLeon...

What do a dead cop, a murdered bride, and a sizzling summer have in common? Mercy Watts, of course.

Nurse and dutiful daughter, Mercy Watts is on vacation from her parents. The great detective and his loving wife are on a cruise and, for the first time in years, Mercy thinks she's off the hook. She won’t be doing any investigating for the family firm. No tailing suspects. No background checks. Nothing but her own stuff for three whole weeks. She’s thrilled.

But when Tommy’s old partner has a fatal heart attack out of nowhere, Dad has one of his famous feelings and orders Mercy to look into it. She tries not to get sucked in. She really does. But she is her father's daughter. Soon Gavin's death leads to a more grisly one, the death of a bride on her wedding day. Can the two be connected? Was Gavin murdered? Now Mercy can't stop. You do for family. That's all there is to it.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940044572706
Publisher: A.W. Hartoin
Publication date: 06/04/2013
Series: Mercy Watts Mysteries
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 60,510
File size: 481 KB

About the Author

***Get Mercy Watts Mysteries For Free***

Sign up for A.W. Hartoin’s Mercy Watts Mysteries newsletter to get FREE books and new release alerts. No spam. Spam is evil.

http://www.awhartoin.com/mercy-watts-lp.html

A.W. Hartoin grew up in rural Missouri, but her grandmother lived in the Central West End area of St. Louis. The CWE fascinated her with it’s enormous houses, every one unique. She was sure there was a story behind each ornate door. Going to Grandma’s house was a treat and an adventure. As the only grandchild around for many years, A.W. spent her visits exploring the many rooms with their many secrets. That’s how Mercy Watts and the fairies of Whipplethorn came to be.
As an adult, A.W. Hartoin decided she needed a whole lot more life experience if she was going to write good characters so she joined the Air Force. It was the best education she could’ve hoped for. She met her husband and traveled the world, living in Alaska, Italy, and Germany before settling in Colorado where she now lives with her family, a Great Dane, a skanky cat, and six bad chickens.

Connect with A.W. Hartoin on http://www.awhartoin.com or www.facebook.com/A.W.Hartoin.

Customer Reviews