A Knight in Tarnished Armor (Fool Me Once Book 1)

A Knight in Tarnished Armor (Fool Me Once Book 1)

by Jill Barnett

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

A Knight in Tarnished Armor (Fool Me Once Book 1) by Jill Barnett

From New York Times bestselling author Jill Barnett comes a charming tale of a fair English maiden and the brave knight who falls for her. Desperate to flee a forced marriage to England's most fearsome knight, Lady Linnet of Ardenwood hires the dangerous mercenary, William de Ros to help her escape to a convent. Unbeknowst to her, deRos is in truth the new Baron Warbrooke, who by agreement with Linnet's protective grandfather, has only a single week to woo and win her. For readers of Julie Garwood and Jude Deveraux

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161558676
Publisher: Jill Barnett
Publication date: 08/12/2018
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 131,746
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

New York Times Bestselling author Jill Barnett has over 8 million books in print and has been published in 22 countries worldwide. She was the first historical romance author to receive a starred review from Publishers Weekly and her work has received critical acclaim, appearing on many bestseller lists such as the New York Times, Publishers Weekly, the Washington Post, Barnes & Noble, and USA Today.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

A KNIGHT IN TARNISHED ARMOR 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 18 reviews.
Luvs2readbks More than 1 year ago
This was charming and funny. I especially loved the epilogue, which made me laugh out loud. I didn't read any errors. Maybe they fixed it or the other reader's download was bad. Highly recommended reading for anyone who wants a romantic love story and a good laugh.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was in the mood for something short and sweet - this delivered! Short, sweet & to the point. A nice way to spend a couple of hours.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it! Very romantic bit of a story that made me smile. I like Jill Barnett's books and this was no exception. She has a way with love stories that make me laugh and cry and remember the characters. Loved William enough to wish he had a whole book because of the tender way he treats the heroine, his constant protection of her in the face of constant odds, and the beautiful moment where he makes the most romantic of (starlight) gestures for her. Highly recommended historical romance novella.
Anonymous 6 months ago
Did you guys get a different book? Mine finished in the middle of story. No conclusion . I will be hesitant to buy from this author again
PDX_reader_Jane More than 1 year ago
The Adventures of a Hardened Knight and a Serene Maiden Hard-hearted William returns from the war and becomes a Baron. As he travels, he spies lovely Linnet in the forest talking to her pets. William is so taken by her peacefulness and decides he must marry her. Linnet overhears gossip about William and his perchant for killing and eating people and other dastardly deeds. She decides that she must escape to her aunt's convent and hires a brawny mercenary to escort her. She escapes at night with piles of baggage, pillows and at least 26 pets! Will hilarious adventures, bad poetry and outing her mercenary lead to happily ever after? Jill Barnett writes clever stories with humor and likeable characters.
dshutters More than 1 year ago
I loved it! Funny, Romance & wish this book and the book Fall From Grace was available in paper back I would by them! I recommend this book !
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really loved this book! Always a mixture of history, romance and humor in Ms Barnett's books. I've never read a bad one! And the note of dedication to her husband brought tears to my eyes. I too have a much loved spouse who rhymes badly! You will not regret reading this.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Michele63 More than 1 year ago
This book was not worth a $1.00. No real story line. Boring characters with no chemistry. Too many mispelled words. This book should have been proofread before publishing. Just a bunch of words for the author to make a few bucks. I am very disappointed as I was hoping to read a story similar to "Fall from Grace". That particular story kept me laughing and was very romantic. This story is just downright silly. Why print this?