A Lady's Virtue: A Humorous Historical Regency Romance

A Lady's Virtue: A Humorous Historical Regency Romance

by A.S. Fenichel

NOOK Book(eBook)

$7.49 $7.99 Save 6% Current price is $7.49, Original price is $7.99. You Save 6%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

In the third book of acclaimed historical romance author A.S. Fenichel's Everton Domestic Society series, sparks fly while lovers cry in Regency era London! A witty love story perfect for fans of Mary Jo Putney and Evie Dunmore.
 
Can a broken engagement ignite the spark of true love?
 
Sylvia Dowder had almost made it to the altar when her fiancé unexpectedly became a viscount, and dropped her like a stale crumpet to make a more “suitable” match. Though Sylvia’s heart has been crushed, her spirit has not. She puts her wits and social savvy to use as a secret gossip columnist—and as the Everton Domestic Society’s party planner to the ton. Luckily, she’s not in danger of ever falling for an aristocrat again…
 
Especially not one like Anthony Braighton, Earl of Grafton. Raised in America, Anthony sees no reason to marry when he can enjoy all the perks of being an eligible earl. Determined to convince his family he doesn’t need a wife, he hires Sylvia to act as hostess and decorator for upcoming parties. Yet Sylvia is as adept at captivating his interest as she is at beautifying his home. And despite this Everton lady’s aversion to titled men, some attractions can’t be denied—and love rarely does go where it’s told . . .

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781516105861
Publisher: Lyrical Press, Incorporated
Publication date: 03/19/2019
Series: Everton Domestic Society , #3
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 64,209
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

A.S. Fenichel gave up a successful IT career in New York City to follow her husband to Texas and pursue her lifelong dream of being a professional writer. She’s never looked back. A.S. adores writing stories filled with love, passion, desire, magic, and maybe a little mayhem tossed in for good measure. Books have always been her perfect escape and she still relishes diving into one and staying up all night to finish a good story. The author of The Forever Brides series, the Everton Domestic Society series, and more, A.S. adores strong, empowered heroines no matter the era, and that’s what you’ll find in all her books. A Jersey Girl at heart, she now makes her home in Southern Missouri with her real-life hero, her wonderful husband. When not reading or writing, she enjoys cooking, travel, history, puttering in her garden and spoiling her fussy cat. Be sure to visit her website at asfenichel.com, find her on Facebook, and follow her on Twitter.

Customer Reviews