A Long Night in Paris: A Novel

A Long Night in Paris: A Novel

by Dov Alfon

Hardcover

$25.95
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

From a former Israeli operative—and now a #1 London Times bestseller—comes the most authentic spy thriller of the year, perfect for fans of John Le Carré and Homeland.

When an Israeli tech executive disappears from Charles de Gaulle airport with a woman in red at his side, logic dictates youthful indiscretion. But Israel is on a state of high alert nonetheless.

And for Commissaire Léger of the Paris Police Force, all coincidences are suspect. When a second young Israeli from the flight is kidnapped, this time at gunpoint from his hotel room, his suspicions are confirmed—and a diplomatic crisis looms.

As the race to identify the reasons behind the abductions intensifies, a covert Chinese commando team watches from the rooftops— while hour by hour the morgue receives fresh bodies from around Paris. This could be one long night in the City of Lights.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781643134369
Publisher: Pegasus Books
Publication date: 06/02/2020
Pages: 432
Sales rank: 202,812
Product dimensions: 6.30(w) x 9.20(h) x 1.70(d)

About the Author

Dov Alfon is a former intelligence officer of Unit 8200, the most secretive arm of the Israel Defense Forces. He is a former editor-in-chief of Israel’s most influential newspaper, Haaretz. A television series based on A Long Night in Paris is in the works by Keshet International, producers of Homeland. Dov lives in Paris.

Customer Reviews