A Midnight Clear

A Midnight Clear

by Katherine Stone
5.0 2

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

A Midnight Clear by Katherine Stone

Katherine Stone's magical touch makes A Midnight Clear a story for all seasons. - Book Page

Thunder sounded anew, closer now, an ominous rumbling, a ferocious growl. Both of them greeted the sound with gentle smiles.
Then Jace spoke without smiling, but with such gentleness still, as lightning illuminated the night gray sky.
"I think, Julia, that you are absolutely fearless."
"No, Jace. I'm not. On paper maybe I might seem that way. On plans conjured months in advance and an ocean away. But now that I'm here . . ."
"I would be very happy to prove my point. By accompanying you to Canterfields."
"Really?"
"Of course."
"I . . . yes. Thank you. That makes me feel safe."
Oh, Julia Anne Hayley, he thought, you are not safe with me.


For him, love was a nightmare . . .
Haunted by memories of a Christmas Eve inferno, trauma surgeon Jace Colton guards his solitude as fiercely and as passionately as he tends to the desperately injured who need his care.

For her, love is an awakening . . .
Julia Anne Hayley's memories are lovely, not haunting, a billowy cocoon in which she has hidden from life, from living, far too long. But she knows it is time to leave the solitary sanctuary that is her home, and, if she dares, to fly.

Jace and Julia have six magical days - and nights - in London at Christmas. But their Christmastime enchantment is like a snowflake, delicate, perfect, and destined to die. The magic cannot possibly last . . . can it?

Praise for the novels of Katherine Stone:

Katherine Stone's unique voice is clearly evident in this newest lyrical tale . . . an almost mystical quality that is distinctly her own. - Romantic Times on A Midnight Clear

A shimmering, hypnotic story of two wounded souls who heal each other. An addictive and indulgent treat. - Bookbug on A Midnight Clear

Remarkably romantic and thoroughly enchanting. - Rendezvous on Pearl Moon

Poignant . . . Cass is an intrepid heroine, but it is Chase who wins our hearts when he refuses to allow Cass's seeming betrayal to stop him from protecting his beloved. - Midwest Book Review on Bed of Roses

Fairytale elements mix with those of a present day romance for . . . thoroughly enjoyable results. - Kirkus Reviews on Rainbows

Katherine Stone writes in the vein of Danielle Steel and Sandra Brown. - Library Journal

Alluring . . . Fascinating . . . Each page brings a new adventure, every plot twist another question begging to be answered. - Rendezvous on Imagine Love

Heart-tugging . . . few romance fans will remain unmoved. - Publishers Weekly on Thief of Hearts

Katherine Stone's high quality romance ranks right up there with Nora Roberts. - Booklist

Sweeping drama . . . Her most emotionally charged and intricate story of love yet. - Romantic Times on Imagine Love

Katherine Stone is the New York Times bestselling author of twenty-one novels, including ROOMMATES, PEARL MOON, LOVE SONGS, HAPPY ENDINGS, and THIEF OF HEARTS. Her books are sold worldwide and have been translated into twenty languages. A physician who now writes full time, she lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband, physician-novelist Jack Chase (MORTALITY RATE, FATAL ANALYSIS, THE MAGRUDER TRANSPLANT).

Katherine's bestselling novels are now available in new ebook and trade paperback editions. Please visit her website for more information and newsletter signup.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940148742715
Publisher: ChaseStone
Publication date: 08/20/2013
Series: Home at Last Trilogy - Book Two , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 400
Sales rank: 613,816
File size: 282 KB

About the Author

Katherine Stone is the New York Times bestselling author of twenty-one novels, including ROOMMATES, PEARL MOON, LOVE SONGS, HAPPY ENDINGS, and THIEF OF HEARTS. Her books are sold worldwide and have been translated into twenty languages. A physician who now writes full time, she lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband, physician-novelist Jack Chase (MORTALITY RATE, FATAL ANALYSIS, THE MAGRUDER TRANSPLANT).

Katherine's bestselling novels are now available in new ebook and trade paperback editions .Please visit her website for more information and newsletter signup.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

A Midnight Clear 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I was 13 when I first read this novel, and had never read any other 'romance' novels. I was totally hooked and thought the way she held you in suspence, and made it so you couldn`t figure out 'who done it' made it very hard to put down. I haven`t read any of her other titles, but look forward to it in the future. I would definately recommend this book to anyone, especially to those who think novels like these have no plot and are 'smut' novels.
Guest More than 1 year ago
A beautiful story about all kinds of love -- man/woman, sister/sister, mother/daughter, friend, stranger, grandparent. This is a very good book.