A Perfect 10: The Truth About Things I'm Not and Never Will Be

A Perfect 10: The Truth About Things I'm Not and Never Will Be

by Heather Land

Hardcover

$22.99 $26.00 Save 12% Current price is $22.99, Original price is $26. You Save 12%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Named a Must-Read New Book for October 2020 by Good Morning America

The author of I Ain’t Doin’ It and popular comedian Heather Land returns with a collection of laugh-out-loud, hilarious and unfiltered essays that explore the funny and inspirational moments in everyday life—perfect for fans of Jeff Foxworthy, Jen Hatmaker, and Jeannie Gaffigan.

A popular social media comedian, Heather Land’s reach includes more than 107 million engaged fans and followers who fill theaters at her stand-up events around the country, and who also fell in love with her first book I Ain’t Doin’ It.

With her trademark Southern charm and sassy yet totally relatable tone, Heather shines a light on those ridiculous moments in our lives that also have the ability to teach us about ourselves. Whether she’s joking about her crafting habit, revealing the hard truths of divorce, ranting about the challenges of being a single parent of teenagers, or getting real at the class reunion, Heather’s message is that the more authentic we are, the more we connect with others. Heather hilariously encourages you to lighten up and focus on what’s really important in life. Like a laughter-filled conversation with an old friend, A Perfect 10 is a great gift to give to others or yourself.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781982104184
Publisher: Howard Books
Publication date: 10/06/2020
Pages: 224
Sales rank: 144,558
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 1.00(d)

About the Author

Heather Land has made herself a household name thanks to her uniquely Southern wit, peppered with a dash of sassy sarcasm and a whole lot of seasoned truth. Blending humor with reality has endeared her to millions, but it is Heather’s ability to laugh at herself that makes her not only relatable, but downright lovable. Her stories and songs reach deep into the hearts of her audiences, reminding us of the many ways that real life can be really hard and really funny. Her ongoing series of “I Ain’t Doin’ It” videos has become a viral phenomenon with millions of views. Heather is the author of I Ain’t Doin’ It, the mom of two amazing children, and currently lives in Nashville, Tennessee.

Table of Contents

Introduction vii

Chapter 1 Growing Up Normal 1

Chapter 2 Living on Likes 13

Chapter 3 Spoken Like a True Millennial 27

Chapter 4 Yo-yo Skills 37

Chapter 5 Parent Trap 51

Chapter 6 The Hatmaker 65

Chapter 7 Hot Glue and Mathematics 77

Chapter 8 Junk Drawer 91

Chapter 9 Class Reunions and Spanx 99

Chapter 10 Sweet Tooth 113

Chapter 11 Getaway Car 125

Chapter 12 A Time for Everything 135

Chapter 13 Enough Is Enough 147

Chapter 14 Happiness Prevention 159

Chapter 15 Good-Hearted 169

Chapter 16 Talk It Out 175

Chapter 17 Better Now 189

Chapter 18 Hercules 195

Customer Reviews