A Place of Our Own

A Place of Our Own

by Have MercyHave Mercy


$14.97 $15.99 Save 6% Current price is $14.97, Original price is $15.99. You Save 6%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, June 28


Freshly signed to the Hopeless Records roster, Baltimore indie rockers Have Mercy deliver their second LP, A Place of Our Own. Building on the platform of their strong 2013 debut The Earth Pushed Back, they offer a blend of thoughtful, introspective songwriting with elements of post-hardcore, emo, and mainstream indie. Cleaner and more straightforward than their debut, A Place of Our Own dials down some of the aggression in favor of craftsmanship and warmth, even adding a solo acoustic track ("Inch by Inch") by singer/guitarist Brian Swindle. Still, in spite of some of the more laid-back elements, there are plenty of rock moments, with most of the tracks constructed to build slowly toward an epic payoff. Swindle has not abandoned his throaty emo howl, though it's not without a more sentimental feeling this time around.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/27/2014
Label: Hopeless Records
UPC: 0790692080823
catalogNumber: 808
Rank: 120882


  1. To Convey
  2. Two Years
  3. Howl
  4. The Place You Love
  5. Pete Rose And Babe Ruth
  6. Spacecrafts
  7. Plastic Covered Furniture
  8. Pawn Takes Rook
  9. Inch By Inch
  10. Nails and Teeth In Pavement
  11. Lean

Album Credits

Customer Reviews