A Place to Land

A Place to Land

by Dakota Moon


$18.66 $18.99 Save 2% Current price is $18.66, Original price is $18.99. You Save 2%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Friday, September 28  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


A Place to Land

Dakota Moon doesn't change too much on their second album, A Place to Land, again working with producer Andrew Logan and again going for a somewhat uncanny synthesis of early-2000s urban pop and '70s soft rock. The album-opening title track is perhaps the most typical Dakota Moon moment on the album, sounding like half Backstreet Boys and half Eagles. The foursome then go straight into their most sexually charged song on the album, "Keeps Me Comin' (Addiction)," an album highlight that seems a little out of character for this otherwise well-mannered group. Overall, there aren't too many surprises here. Dakota Moon may have not stormed up the Billboard charts with their debut album, but that album was generally seen as a success. So it's perhaps not that surprising that Dakota Moon tried to duplicate the success of their debut, working again with Logan as the producer and retaining that uncanny synthesis of early-2000s urban pop and '70s soft rock.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/19/2002
Label: Elektra / Wea
UPC: 0075596264525
catalogNumber: 62645
Rank: 190852

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Dakota Moon   Primary Artist
Andrew Logan   Background Vocals
Rusty Anderson   Guitar
Kim Bullard   Organ
David Campbell   Conductor
Madi Carmen   Voices
Paulinho Da Costa   Percussion
Josh Freese   Drums
Reggie Hamilton   Bass
Jamie Muhoberac   Organ,Keyboards
Lori Perry   Background Vocals,Choir, Chorus
Carolyn Perry   Background Vocals,Choir, Chorus
Darlene Perry   Background Vocals,Choir, Chorus
Sharon Perry   Background Vocals,Choir, Chorus
Greg Phillinganes   Piano
Tim Pierce   Guitar
Pam Reswick   Keyboards
Fred White   Choir, Chorus
Keb' Mo'   Steel Guitar
Lamont VanHook   Choir, Chorus
Orfeh   Background Vocals
Billy Porter   Background Vocals
Joe Dean   Guitar,Vocals
Ray Artis   Bass,Vocals
Rick Nelson   Choir, Chorus
Jon Button   Bass
Abe Laboriel   Drums
Zac Rae   Organ
Ty Taylor   Guitar,Vocals
Malloy   Vocals
Walter McCready   Choir, Chorus
Chris Pierce   Harmonica

Technical Credits

Andrew Logan   Arranger,Producer,Executive Producer
David Campbell   String Arrangements,Orchestral Arrangements,String Conductor
Iki Levy   drum programming
Brian Reeves   Engineer
Aaron Zigman   String Arrangements,String Conductor
Dakota Moon   Arranger,Executive Producer
Alexis Yraola   Art Direction
Jon Blaine   Groomer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews