A Portable Model of Joan of Arc

A Portable Model of Joan of Arc

by Joan of ArcJoan of Arc

Vinyl LP(Long Playing Record - 180 Gram Vinyl)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, August 11


From the ashes of the legendary Chicago emo band Cap'n Jazz came the Promise Rings boys and this highly experimental and very quirky pop-synth, whiny-soothing indie rock band Joan of Arc. This, their first release, consists mainly of interesting and calm instrumentation, odd sounds and effects, and the sometimes heavenly, sometimes over-the-edge vocals of Tim Kinsella. Most people will either fall in love immediately with this album, or find it hideous. But there is definitely something that stands out about this band -- too bad no one can put a finger on just what that something is.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 10/13/2017
Label: Epitaph
UPC: 0045778210916
catalogNumber: 82109
Rank: 35037


  1. Count to a Thousand
  2. I Love a Woman (Who Loves Me)
  3. How Wheeling Feels
  4. The Hands
  5. Anne Aviary
  6. In Pompeii
  7. Caliban
  8. Let's Wrestle
  9. In Pamplona
  10. Romulans! Romulans!
  11. I Was Born
  12. Post Coitus Rock
  13. (I Love a Woman) Who Loves Me

Album Credits

Customer Reviews