A Room Full of Night

A Room Full of Night

by TR Kenneth

Hardcover(None)

$26.95
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, June 22

Overview

A broken man from the Midwest, a secret room in Berlin—untouched since 1942—and cascading events that could change humanity forever

Stag Maguire, a burnt-out journalist hardly able to prop himself up in the wake of tragedy, agrees to help a friend move. They find an urgent message—HELP ME—written on a piece of silk tacked behind a long-forgotten portrait. The message from an address in Berlin is urgent; though it had to have been written pre-World War II.

Curious, Stag and his friend begin to research the address and whomever might have written the message. They trace the address to an apartment, a sealed time capsule that has not been lived in since 1942. And from one phone call to that apartment, the men unleash a nefarious plot and brutal security forces long thought vanquished.

Events begin to cascade without mercy, and Stag—a broken man from the Midwest—finds himself pitted against a vestige of the Third Reich with powerful forces ensuring the propagation of Heydrich’s infamous SD—Nazi’s intelligence agency—in today’s world.

Will ordinary-man Stag Maguire prevail in his lone stand against evil?

Perfect for fans of Robert Harris’s Munich and The Fatherland

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781608093229
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication date: 03/05/2019
Edition description: None
Pages: 320
Product dimensions: 6.10(w) x 9.30(h) x 1.30(d)

About the Author

Born in the Midwest, TR Kenneth (a pen name) grew up in the Netherlands, Japan, and Washington, D.C. She is a graduate of Barnard College, Columbia University and an expert on the Third Reich and the history of genocide, in particular, the Holocaust. A Room Full of Night is her first thriller novel.

Customer Reviews