A Rush of Blood (Bob Skinner series, Book 20): A thrilling crime novel of death and deception

A Rush of Blood (Bob Skinner series, Book 20): A thrilling crime novel of death and deception

by Quintin Jardine

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

A Rush of Blood (Bob Skinner series, Book 20): A thrilling crime novel of death and deception by Quintin Jardine

An old enemy has fresh secrets...

Quintin Jardine's A Rush of Blood sees a complex tale of deception and revenge lead Skinner and his team to a bloody encounter and a dramatic confrontation. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson.

The horrific suicide of a successful Lithuanian entrepreneur rouses suspicion amongst the newly appointed Chief Constable Bob Skinner and his colleagues. They've crossed swords with the businessman before; why would a man with everything to live for take his own life? As enquiries begin, a mystery girl, drugged and incoherent, is dumped in a health centre by a mysterious Galahad, who promptly disappears. Who is she, who is he, and where has he gone? Is it coincidence that most of the massage parlours in the city have suddenly closed overnight?

What readers are saying about A Rush of Blood:

'A thoroughly enjoyable and absorbing read. Brilliant'

'The story builds up to a crescendo which takes Skinner and his people into dangerous territory, murder and mayhem. The conclusion is surprising and at times bloody. Thoroughly recommended'

'Quintin Jardine is up there with the best of them. His characters are so real you feel as though you know every one of them personally'

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780755353866
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing, Limited
Publication date: 07/08/2010
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 876,661
File size: 508 KB

About the Author

Quintin Jardine was born once upon a time in the West - of Scotland rather than America, but still he grew to manhood as a massive Sergio Leone fan. On the way there he was educated, against his will, in Glasgow, where he ditched a token attempt to study law for more interesting careers in journalism, government propaganda, and political spin-doctoring. After a close call with the Brighton Bomb in 1984, he moved into the even riskier world of media relations consultancy, before realising that all along he had been training to become a crime writer. Now, forty novels later, he never looks back.

Along the way he has created/acquired an extended family in Scotland and Spain. Everything he does is for them.

He can be tracked down through his blog: http://quintinjardine.me

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews