A Seaside Story

A Seaside Story

by C.J. Foster

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.49

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

CJ Foster's A Seaside Story brings a compelling tale of love, loss, and the decisions that shape our future...

Love or money? Sometimes it's not so simple.

Kate Toscano's life is upended when her sister is killed in a car accident. This jet-setting writer for a trendy Las Vegas magazine is now the guardian of her five-year-old, autistic nephew, Jimmy, and is forced to move back home. Kate's mother is skeptical about bringing a young, special needs child into her well-structured and organized home in Avalon Bay, but what other choice does Kate have?

As Kate struggles to begin her life anew, she runs into John Neal, her old high school flame. Their parting fourteen years prior was bittersweet when Kate left home to get her degree in journalism and follow her dreams. Old feelings are rekindled, but not all flames that burn are meant to stay lit, so when she learns their timing might be off yet again, she knows it's time to make a decision: Choose security, or take a bold chance on an uncertain future.

If only it were that easy.
Fans of Jodi Picoult and Kristin Hannah will devour this "captivating" and "unforgettable" coming-of-age standalone novel in one sitting. Get your copy today!

"A heartwarming story." - Allyssa, Booksprout

"An incredible and thorough slow-burn and second chance romance...this book had so much life in it." - Michaela, Booksprout

"FIVE OUT OF FIVE beachy stars." - R&R Book Club

Product Details

BN ID: 2940164062989
Publisher: Foundations Book Publishing Company
Publication date: 07/06/2020
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 755,641
File size: 906 KB

About the Author

C.J. Foster enlisted in the military after graduating high school. After several tours of duty, C.J. went to medical school and became a physician. Returning to the military, C.J. spent the next few decades stationed throughout the world, including serving in both Iraq and Afghanistan, learning foreign languages and experiencing different cultures through medical engagements on multiple continents.

Customer Reviews