A Season for Slaughter (War Against the Chtorr Series #4)

A Season for Slaughter (War Against the Chtorr Series #4)

by David Gerrold

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780553289763
Publisher: Random House Publishing Group
Publication date: 11/20/1992
Series: War Against the Chtorr Series , #4
Pages: 560
Product dimensions: 4.14(w) x 6.86(h) x 1.32(d)

About the Author

David Gerrold is the author of the Hugo and Nebula award-nominated book The Man Who Folded Himself and When HARLIE Was One, works that quickly established him in the hard science fiction genre during the 1970s. He also wrote The Trouble with Tribbles episode of Star Trek—one of the most popular Star Trek episode of all time, and is the author of the popular Star Wolf, Dingillian, and Chtorr series.

Table of Contents

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

A Season for Slaughter (War Against the Chtorr Series #4) 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
TomWaitsTables on LibraryThing 29 days ago
A Season for Slaughteris a fantastic read. The whole The War Against the Chtorr is one of the most brilliant seven-book trilogy I had the privilege of reading. The only thing that compares is Dune or Avatar. It is also, undoubtedly, the best alien-invasion story ever written, as Gerrold's The Man Who Folded Himself is the best time-traveling story ever written (yes, better in some ways than Wells's The Time Machine).That said, if you're like me, you're probably regretting that you've read the book since it ends on a cliffhanger . . . and I've been waiting years for the next book in the series to be published. But I think it's worth the wait. Plus, it allows me to reread the series. All my copies are dog-eared and I've yet to get tired of them.But God's wounds, you bastard, I want answers! And don't us any of that "It is the mystery that lingers" crap. We've been lingering for 17 years. And you're not forthcoming, I'll . . . I'll write my own pirated conclusion.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fantastic series, but the author doesn't seem interested in continuing it. We've been years and years without the next book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago