A Season To Remember: Four Short Stories For Christmas

A Season To Remember: Four Short Stories For Christmas

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


A Season To Remember: Four Short Stories For Christmas by Susanne Bellamy, Elizabeth Ellen Carter, Noelle Clark, Eva Scott

A Season To Remember is an anthology of four short stories for Christmas by established romantic fiction authors Susanne Bellamy, Elizabeth Ellen Carter, Noelle Clark and Eva Scott. The tales are set in different periods, starting in the early 1800s and ending in the future of 2525. Three Ships by Elizabeth Ellen Carter is set in 1806 of the Devon Coast. Laura Winter lives on St Joseph’s Rock, a tidal island that is home to a lighthouse that protects Ashton-on-Sea. On a late November day a violent storm brings not only the handsome Lieutenant Michael Renten but also a clutch of pirates bent on wreaking mischief. In Sands of Time by Noelle Clark, Kitty faces her first Christmas without the love of her life. She looks back with fondness on the memories of Christmases past and, with the love and support of her grandson Joe, finds inner strength to face the future with anticipation. Kitty realizes that, as she gets older, time passes so quickly. Although sad and happy memories flood through her on this special Christmas day, she chooses to embrace every moment of life. In All That Glitters by Eva Scott, Molly is a modern day Cinderella, second best to her half-sister Aimee and never measuring up to her step-mother’s expectations. Now Aimee has the chance to marry an elderly millionaire and Molly is expected to keep the man’s grandson, Connor Rathmore, from sabotaging the event. Handsome, charismatic and very, very sexy – how is she going to keep him from sabotaging her heart? A Touch of Christmas by Susanne Bellamy begins as Starship Bluefire settles into orbit around Earth and Captain Andra Veluthian anticipates meeting her favourite human, Colonel Nick Madigan. Have his efforts to save the planet succeeded? And if so, will she lose any chance to be with him? Knowing Andra’s fascination with all things Terran, Nick has planned a surprise for her. After all, it is Christmas, the season of giving. But when Earth’s leader and the Gravlarian captain spend time planet side, the temperature soars.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940046411041
Publisher: Business Communications Management
Publication date: 11/15/2014
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 73,647
File size: 259 KB

About the Author

Susanne Bellamy writes contemporary romance and romantic suspense novels set in exciting and often exotic locations. She has enjoyed New Year in Kathmandu and trekked in the Annapurnas, sailed in Ha Long Bay on a junk, and stayed on a floating hotel beside a tethered elephant in Thailand. Susanne loves travelling to new places and exploring the culture and history. These experiences are gradually being incorporated into her stories. She is currently published by Escape Publishing and has a 2015 release title with Entangled Publishing. Her books include ‘White Ginger’, ‘One Night in Sorrento’ and ‘Engaging the Enemy’ with upcoming titles ‘Emerald Quest: Winning the Heiress’s Heart’ and 'Her Mountain Man'.

Elizabeth Ellen Carter specializes in highly researched historical romance. Her debut novel, 'Moonstone Obsession', set in England and Paris during the French Revolution, was shortlisted for the 2013 Romance Writers of Australia’s Emerald Awards for unpublished manuscripts and was shortly after contacted for publication by Etopia Press. It was published in 2013. Her second novel, 'Warrior’s Surrender', is set in Northumbria in 1077 and is also published by Etopia Press. 'Moonstone Conspiracy', a sequel to 'Moonstone Obsession', is due in 2015 and a fourth novel, set in 3rd century Rome and tentatively titled 'Dark Heart', is currently in the research phase. She is also contributing a short story, 'Moonstone Promise', to an Etopia Press Valentine's Day 2015 anthology.

Noelle Clark is an Australian author of contemporary romance and commercial historical fiction novels. Her books weave romance, intrigue, and adventure into colourful and often exotic locations around the world. Widely travelled, Noelle uses real life experience of places, culture, and people as a backdrop to her stories, giving the reader an authentic taste of the location. Her novels feature strong, mature heroines and heroes, who — often without knowing it — are ready for new beginnings. She is currently published by Etopia Press and Secret Cravings Publishing and her titles include ‘Let Angels Fly’, ‘Rosamanti’ and ‘Honor’s Debt’, the first in the series ‘Robinhill Farm’, with parts 2 and 3 coming in 2015.

Eva Scott writes contemporary romance set in her homeland of Australia and historical fiction set in the Ancient World. Her books offer passion and adventure in some of the most beautiful and intriguing places in the world. Her heroes and heroines are strong, sassy and ready to rise to their challenges, and learn a little bit about themselves along the way. Eva is published by Musa Publishing and Harlequin Escape and her bibliography includes ‘Reluctant Wedding Planner', ‘T’was the Night Before Christmas’, ‘The Marriage Makeover’, ‘The Last Gladiatrix’ and ‘Barbarian Bride’. Her latest work, ‘Red Dust Dreaming’ will be released in April 2015.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

A Season To Remember: Four Short Stories For Christmas 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
GOOD. I really enjoyed the first three stories. They appealed to the hopeless romantic in me. The last story was not my favorite genre and I didn't particularly like it.