A Secondhand Life

A Secondhand Life

by Pamela Crane

Paperback

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

From USA TODAY best-selling author Pamela Crane comes a dark thriller about the monsters that hide in plain sight.

"Fans of K.L. Slater, Teresa Driscoll, and Lisa Gardner will relish the knife-sharp prose, empowering characters, and mind-blowing twist ending of A Secondhand Life."

A string of murdered girls. An innocent man behind bars. A serial killer still on the hunt.

In a freak collision when she was twelve, Mia Germaine faced death and the loss of her father. A heart transplant from a young murder victim saved her life, but not without a price. Twenty years later, chilling nightmares about an unresolved homicide begin to plague Mia. Compelled by these lost memories, she forms a complicated connection to the victim--the girl killed the night of Mia's accident--due to a scientific phenomenon called "organ memory."

Now suffocating beneath the weight of avenging a dead girl and catching a serial killer on the loose dubbed the "Triangle Terror," Mia must dodge her own demons while unimaginable truths torment her--along with a killer set on making her his next victim.

As Mia tries to determine if her dreams are clues or disturbing phantasms, uninvited specters lead her further into danger's path, costing her the one person who can save her from herself.

More than a page-turning thriller, A Secondhand Life weaves a tale of second chances and reclaimed dreams as this taut, refreshing literary thriller ensnares and penetrates you.

Readers of Gilly Macmillan and The Woman in the Window will enjoy the provocative prose and unreliable narrator that makes you realize you don't really know what you thought you did.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781987007800
Publisher: Barnes & Noble Press
Publication date: 04/16/2015
Series: The Killer Thriller Series , #1
Pages: 314
Sales rank: 522,000
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.70(d)

About the Author

PAMELA CRANE is a USA TODAY best-selling author and professional juggler. Not the type of juggler who can toss flaming torches in the air, but a juggler of four kids, a writing addiction, and a horse rescuer. She lives on the edge (her Arabian horse can tell you all about their wild adventures while trying to train him!) and she writes on the edge...where her sanity resides. Her thrillers unravel flawed women who aren't always pretty. In fact, her characters are rarely pretty, which makes them interesting...and perfect for doing crazy things worth writing about. When she’s not cleaning horse stalls or changing diapers, she’s psychoanalyzing others. Grab a free book at www.pamelacrane.com.

Customer Reviews