Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
A Sense of Danger: A Section 47 book

A Sense of Danger: A Section 47 book

by Jennifer Estep
A Sense of Danger: A Section 47 book

A Sense of Danger: A Section 47 book

by Jennifer Estep

Paperback

$16.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, February 3

Overview

New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Estep serves up an urban fantasy adventure filled with secrets, lies, and super spies with amazing magical abilities. Perfect for fans of Alias, James Bond, Jason Bourne, Nikita, True Lies, and Netflix's Bodyguard.

A SPY . . .


My name is Charlotte Locke, and I'm an analyst for Section 47, a secret government agency that tracks terrorists, criminals, and other paramortal bad guys who want to unleash their abilities on an unsuspecting mortal world. I have a magical form of synesthesia that senses danger and uncovers lies—making me a stealthy operative.

I'm trudging through another day when one of Section's cleaners—assassins—takes an interest in me. I don't need my synesthesia to realize that he is extremely dangerous and that he will do anything to achieve his goals—even if it means putting me in the line of fire.

. . . AND AN ASSASSIN

I'm Desmond Percy, one of Section 47's most lethal cleaners. I'm also a man on a mission, and I need Charlotte Locke's skills to help me keep a promise, settle a score, and kill some extremely bad people.

Charlotte might not like me, but we're stuck together until my mission is over. Still, the more time we spend together, the more I'm drawn to her. But at Section 47, you never know who you can trust—or who might want you dead.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781668556818
Publisher: Barnes & Noble Press
Publication date: 11/16/2021
Series: Section 47 , #1
Pages: 372
Sales rank: 129,446
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.83(d)

About the Author

Jennifer Estep is a New York Times, USA Today, and internationally bestselling author who prowls the streets of her imagination in search of her next fantasy idea.

Jennifer is the author of the Section 47, Galactic Bonds, Elemental Assassin, Crown of Shards, Gargoyle Queen, and other fantasy series. She has written more than forty books, along with numerous novellas and stories.

In her spare time, Jennifer enjoys hanging out with friends and family, doing yoga, and reading fantasy and romance books. She also watches way too much TV and loves all things related to superheroes.

For more information on Jennifer and her books, visit her website at or follow her online on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Amazon, BookBub, and Goodreads. You can also sign up for her newsletter:

Happy reading, everyone! ??

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items