A Serpent's Conscience

A Serpent's Conscience

by Claude Saayman


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, February 21
2 New & Used Starting at $24.28


What makes a man risk his life, over and over again, for a few moments of pleasure?

Young Marc lives in an emotionally charged and volatile home environment that sets him on a path to psychological chaos and drug addiction. As a balm for his low self-esteem he develops a need for danger and puts himself in dangerous, sometimes deadly situations. He is just seventeen when he steals his first aircraft. A year later he joins the Air Force where he takes a helicopter for a joyride. He is caught and given a second chance in a fighter training squadron. One Sunday afternoon he decides to take a fighter jet for a joyride.

Marc deserts the Air Force but is caught trying to leave the country. He learns that he will be charged for treason and executed so he makes a daring escape. He is caught and put in a secure facility where he makes another audacious escape. He is caught and thrown into solitary confinement for three years. To pass the time in his cell, he flies imaginary planes. On the verge of insanity, Marc makes one last flight where he discovers the reason for his turbulent life.

On the way to his court martial he escapes and vows to start a new life.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781644388402
Publisher: Booklocker.com, Incorporated
Publication date: 06/07/2019
Pages: 280
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.59(d)

About the Author

Claude Saayman has traveled the world, worked as a night-watchman, airline executive and multi-billion-dollar project manager. He has also held public office and fraternised with presidents, ministers and politicians.
He learned the craft of writing from James Patterson and Judy Blume's Masterclasses. He is a member of several writer's communities, and his first book, A Serpent's Conscience, was nominated for a Quill Award for Best Novel at writing.com.

Table of Contents


The Confession



We are all God’s Children


The pedal car


Holy Evil

The Bunny

The Accident

The Snake Pit


Liar Liar

The Chicken Coop


The Tiger’s Tail

First Love

Shooting Bart


The Air Force



The Jew


Escape From The Fort


The Last Flight

The Court Martial

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews