A Sound Byte Life

A Sound Byte Life

by Neville Deangelou

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


A wizard once said, “Everyone living long enough will slip into a hole, get stuck and cry for help. Three hands will appear: the hand of a hustler, the hand of a riddler, and the hand of a clown. One must choose wisely or be buried there.”

The talented executive, Peena May, is in that hole. Stuck. Her lover has disappeared. 363 employees targeted for layoffs are unaware she is in that hole and she is their only hope. Time is running out. And the hands appear.

Peena is caught in the crosswinds of a digital war, a spiritual war and a financial crisis. It is a sophisticated plan to thwart the people’s free will by having them trade it all in for an illusion. Trading has begun.

In ‘A Sound Byte Life’ - the first book of the SBL matchbox mystery series - we meet two clever enemies whose devious maneuverings and classic encounters empower a savvy bunch to recover lost ground, recapture the greatest human capacity, and reignite a movement. THINK!

Product Details

BN ID: 2940013246829
Publisher: Ryo Books
Publication date: 10/07/2011
Series: SBL , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 135
File size: 295 KB

About the Author

Neville DeAngelou, award winning author of ILICET - A Time To Begin Again, Flight Of The Fused Monkeys, Rat And The Alley Cat, The HUNK I Dreamed, Bowfoot Peter: Sticks And Stones, and several Quick Read books in the RYO True Story series and LiveLaugLove series, lives in Dallas.

An emerging technologies buff, tennis enthusiast, coach, great storyteller and voice over actor, Neville is an International public speaker with a unique and passionate style. You will often hear him reminding you "This is YOUR life, ONLY YOU can live it."

Customer Reviews