A Storytelling of Crows [Valdemar series]

A Storytelling of Crows [Valdemar series]

by Elisabeth Waters

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


A Storytelling of Crows [Valdemar series] by Elisabeth Waters

Maia was having a strange day. First there was the injured horse that wasn't a horse, along with a badly injured woman, and then there was the discovery that her brother was a bandit. Now she's stuck in the Forest of Sorrows, trying to take care of the injured with only the animals she can speak with for help. It would be nice if more of her helpers had hands.

This story originally appeared in the anthology Changing the World in 2009.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940015495881
Publisher: Marion Zimmer Bradley Literary Works Trust
Publication date: 10/22/2012
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 928,533
File size: 44 KB

About the Author

Elisabeth Waters sold her first short story in 1980 to Marion Zimmer Bradley for THE KEEPER'S PRICE, the first of the Darkover anthologies. She then went on to sell dozens of short stories to a variety of anthologies. Her first novel, a fantasy called CHANGING FATE, was awarded the 1989 Gryphon Award. She is now working on a sequel to it, in addition to her short-story writing and anthology editing.
She has also worked as a supernumerary with the San Francisco Opera, where she appeared in La Gioconda, Manon Lescaut, Madama Butterfly, Khovanshchina, Das Rheingold, Werther, and Idomeneo.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews