A Summer Escape and Strawberry Cake at the Cosy Kettle: A feel good, laugh out loud romantic comedy

A Summer Escape and Strawberry Cake at the Cosy Kettle: A feel good, laugh out loud romantic comedy

by Liz Eeles

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Love love love this book so much! It's absolutely incredible… anyone who is a fan of a lovely heartwarming book, should definitely read this!’ Goodreads reviewer ?????

The Cosy Kettle café is the perfect place to escape this summer, for fans of Cathy Bramley, Jenny Colgan and Debbie Johnson. Guests can tuck in to fruit puddings and strawberry-studded ice cream, but for Flora, the warm summer breeze is blowing in big changes…

When Flora finds out about her husband’s secret fling, she escapes to the one place she feels safe: her beloved café, The Cosy Kettle, in the charming village of Honeyford. Serving up cream teas to her café regulars is the perfect way to soothe her broken heart, and although she’s never lived in the area, the little community welcome her with open arms.

She’s soon lodging with local eccentric Luna in her remote and beautiful Starlight Cottage, snuggled between rolling green hills. Luna’s handsome son Daniel lost his wife several years ago, and as Flora gets to know him, sharing walks through the blossom-scented woods, they both slowly begin to heal… and she realises that behind Daniel’s quiet exterior, there’s a passionate nature that makes her forget all about her ex-husband.

As she settles into her new life, hosting a baking competition for the village’s summer celebration seems like a great idea… but with Daniel’s mysterious silences leading Flora to believe he’s hiding secrets, she can’t help but wonder if she can really trust him. And when the race to bake the perfect Victoria sponge stirs up old rivalries between locals, Flora starts to feel like she’s bitten off more than she can chew.

After her new start, will Flora ever truly belong in Honeyford? And, this summer, can she risk opening up her heart again?

Readers are loving A Summer Escape and Strawberry Cake at the Cosy Kettle:

Funny, heart-warming and totally addictive, I just couldn't put it down… an absolutely smashing book.’ Mrs C’s Honest Book Reviews, 5 stars

‘I have fallen in loveI adored this book… I rate this book ????? and highly recommend it to all who are looking for a summer escape.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

I loved this bookbrilliant characters… a page turner from the start… warm, charming and laugh out loud funny. A thoroughly enjoyable story.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

A fabulous, feel-good book filled with yummy food, fantastic characters, a cafe that I desperately want I visit and a storyline that will leave you smiling from ear to ear

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781786816702
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication date: 07/01/2019
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 971,326
File size: 671 KB

Customer Reviews