A Summer Place: Great Instrumental Hits

A Summer Place: Great Instrumental Hits


$28.49 $29.99 Save 5% Current price is $28.49, Original price is $29.99. You Save 5%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Friday, August 25 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


A Summer Place: Great Instrumental Hits

This delightful three-disc, 75-track box set collects instrumental pop sides in a wide-ranging survey of the instrumental pieces that hit the modern pop charts through the 1950s and the 1960s, including enduring classics like Les Paul's "Lady of Spain," the Viscounts' "Harlem Nocturne," Dave Cortez's "The Happy Organ," Duane Eddy's "Rebel Rouser," Bill Doggett's "Honky Tonk," Preston Epps' "Bongo Rock," and Johnny & the Hurricanes' "Red River Rock," as well as beautifully orchestrated pieces like Percy Faith's "Theme from A Summer Place." It's a nice set, and it illustrates that sometimes you don't really need words to set a tone and tell a story.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/04/2013
Label: Dynamic
UPC: 0827139357726
catalogNumber: 3577
Rank: 13215

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews