Tangled Web

Tangled Web

by Gail Z. Martin

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Tangled Web by Gail Z. Martin

Cassidy Kincaide runs Trifles & Folly in modern-day Charleston, an antiques and curios shop with a dangerous secret. Cassidy can read the history of objects by touching them and along with her business partners Teag, who has Weaver magic and Sorren, a 600-year-old vampire, they get rid of cursed objects and keep Charleston and the world safe from supernatural threats.

When zombies rise in Charleston cemeteries, dead men fall from the sky, and the whole city succumbs to the "grouch flu," Cassidy, Teag, and Sorren suspect a vengeful dark witch who is gunning for Teag and planning to unleash an ancient horror. Cassidy, Teag, and Sorren--and all their supernatural allies--will need magic, cunning, and the help of a Viking demi-goddess to survive the battle with a malicious Weaver-witch and an ancient Norse warlock to keep Charleston--and the whole East Coast--from becoming the prey of the Master of the Hunt.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940162014898
Publisher: SOL Publishing
Publication date: 05/11/2018
Series: Deadly Curiosities , #3
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 57,322
File size: 590 KB

About the Author

Gail Z. Martin is the author of Vengeance, the sequel to Scourge in her Darkhurst epic fantasy series, and Assassin’s Honor in the new Assassins of Landria series. Tangled Web is the newest novel in the series that includes both Deadly Curiosities and Vendetta and two collections, Trifles and Folly and Trifles and Folly 2, the latest in her urban fantasy series set in Charleston, SC. Shadow and Flame is the fourth book in the Ascendant Kingdoms Saga and The Shadowed Path and The Dark Road are in the Jonmarc Vahanian Adventures series. Co-authored with Larry N. Martin are Iron and Blood, the first novel in the Jake Desmet Adventures series and the Storm and Fury collection; and the Spells, Salt, & Steel: New Templars series (Mark Wojcik, monster hunter). Under her urban fantasy MM paranormal romance pen name of Morgan Brice, Witchbane and Badlands are the newest releases.?She is also the author of Ice Forged, Reign of Ash, and War of Shadows in The Ascendant Kingdoms Saga, The Chronicles of The Necromancer series (The Summoner, The Blood King, Dark Haven, Dark Lady’s Chosen) and The Fallen Kings Cycle (The Sworn, The Dread).?

Gail’s work has appeared in over 35 US/UK anthologies. Newest anthologies include: The Big Bad 2, Athena’s Daughters, Heroes, Space, Contact Light, With Great Power, The Weird Wild West, The Side of Good/The Side of Evil, Alien Artifacts, Cinched: Imagination Unbound, Realms of Imagination, Clockwork Universe: Steampunk vs. Aliens, Gaslight and Grimm, Baker Street Irregulars, Journeys, Hath no Fury, and Afterpunk: Steampunk Tales of the Afterlife.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

A Tangled Web 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
BeguilingTongue 7 months ago
Things never seem to slow down for Cassidy & Teag, business partners by day, world saviors the next. Their patron is a very old, vampire named Sorren. In their 3rd installment of their adventures together, they need a little help to figure out who called up and top stop Wild Hunt What's the best way to stop an ancient evil...well of course with the help of a few friends, time traveling necromancer, and the spirit of an ancient sorceress. This book is a page turner and I was up all night reading it. This is the type of series you can read over and over again!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another good one in the series
PrekHarper More than 1 year ago
The premise behind this series - objects carrying remnants of the thoughts and energies of those in contact with them in the past - has intrigued me from the first story I read. The idea and the connections to real life locations make the plots realistic and believable, even with fantasy element thrown in. Add to that the characters and the way they have developed as the storylines have progressed, and this book is a definite win. This particular tale concentrates more on Teag and his unique weaver magic, though the other favorite characters are still around. It's an easy read, fortunate since it's difficult to put down. Full disclosure: I was a beta-reader for this book.
Kissablysweetone More than 1 year ago
Winston Windflower is on a new case. There is a local girl missing. Everyone in town is searching for this girl. They can't imagine where she's gone to. With help from his Cree ancestry, Winston will have to make sense of this mess. His wife is right by his side. They'll figure it out. They have to. A little girl's life depends on it. Well written and like-able characters make this a great story. I felt drawn in and part of this story. Mr. Martin is terrific at storytelling. He moves you through the book with an ease and an urgency so subtle you won't even realize it. Before you know it, you are caught up in the story and won't be able to put this book down. I didn't find two issues. The story does seem to lag in places. Not terribly bad, but enough to notice. Some of the story wan't needed. It was just extra filler. It doesn't help the story move along. I know these issues may contradict what I said above, but you will feel all of it. I gave this one 4 cheers out of 5 because of the issues. ~Copy of book provided by author and I voluntarily reviewed it.
jesNH More than 1 year ago
A Tangled Web is another well-written mystery with a cozy touch and down-home feel of Newfoundland. Mike Martin has created, once again, an interesting storyline with well-developed characters some of which are in the whole series. The dialogue has an easy flow to it while the story includes twists and turns with side stories going on. Being from Newfoundland previously, the author provides a tangible feel of the area, for the reader, of the weather conditions, food and dialect. The author describes each scene in such a way that I could almost feel the cold during the snowstorms and smell and taste all the delicious food that Winston ate. A feel good story with a likable character in Winston Windflower, a man who can always be trusted to do the job and do it well. I highly recommend all the books in this enjoyable series.