A Taste for Malice (A McBain and O'Neill Novel, #2)

A Taste for Malice (A McBain and O'Neill Novel, #2)

by Michael J. Malone

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Disgraced cop, DI Ray McBain is back at work and in the professional dog-house - on filing duty. Desperate for something meaningful to do, he hones in on two old cases, where a woman has inveigled her way into a family and found ways to manipulate and torture the children. 

Only Ray's colleague, DC Allesandra Rossi, is prepared to assist him as he attempts to dig deeper into the abuse cases and he goes on a search for the woman, re-interviewing the children involved and following a trail that has now gone stone cold. 

Meanwhile, in Ayrshire, another young family gratefully accepts help from a stranger who enters their lives. However, the mother's loss of memory following a car crash is masking deeper problems within the family that are ripe for exploitation.

"Malone has the know-how, the knowledge of police work and its trials and tribulations... ...a stark and gripping storyline." Scots Magazine

"Michael J. Malone is an expert storyteller and a Taste for Malice an enjoyable and disturbing read."  Sarah Ward (A Patient Fury)

"One of the best books I've read in the last ten years. Stunning." – Caro Ramsay (Author of the Anderson and Costello series)

"Addictive... more twists, turns and blind alleys than a labyrinth." - Crimesquad

Product Details

BN ID: 2940155663850
Publisher: Scotia Nostra Books
Publication date: 07/27/2018
Series: A McBain and O'Neill Novel , #2
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 685,173
File size: 637 KB

About the Author

Michael J Malone was brought up in the heart of Burns' country in Ayrshire, Scotland. He has published over 200 poems in literary magazines in the UK.

Blood Tears, his debut novel was the Pitlochry Prize (judge: Alex Gray). He has since gone on to publish a further 4 novels in the McBain and O'Neill series, 4 standalones including The Guillotine Choice, the bestselling A Suitable Lie and House of Spines - a non-fiction book about modern-day successful Scots: Carnegie's Call and the poetry collections, In The Raw and Running Threads.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews