A Taste of Pearl

A Taste of Pearl

by Arianne Richmonde

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


"If you enjoyed Fifty Shades or Bared to You, you will LOVE this. The characters are realistic & lovable. You will be hooked on this series."—-LoveBooks

"There is one regret I have about reading this series—that I waited so long to read it."—Nelle L'Amour, New York Times bestselling author.

#1 Bestseller.

• *This is a taster for the five part Pearl Series. It is the first 167 pages (41,000 words) to give new readers a chance to discover the books. If you have already read Shades of Pearl, you do not need to read this.**

Pearl Robinson, is a beautiful and smart documentary producer. She's forty, divorced and single and hasn't even had a date for over two years. She has given up on love.

When she hears about Alexandre Chevalier, a young French, Internet billionaire, she assumes he's a geek who wears a hoodie and keeps pet rats in his bedroom. How wrong she is! She bumps into him face to face and is stunned by his charm, beauty and sophistication, and startled by her strong feelings and desire for a man fifteen years her junior.

His looks, wealth and worldwide triumph with his social media site, HookedUp, means he can get any woman he chooses, but there is something about Pearl he finds irresistible...

The couple begins a passionate affair and Pearl's body is awakened in ways she never imagined possible. She is consumed by him and his magical touch. But dark secrets, jealous family members and other external forces are threatening to pull them apart.

Reading order for The Pearl Series: #1 Shades of Pearl #2 Shadows of Pearl, #3 Shimmers of Pearl, #4 Pearl, and #5 Belle Pearl.The first three books are available as The Pearl Trilogy.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940045549400
Publisher: Arianne Richmonde
Publication date: 12/30/2013
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 276,564
File size: 292 KB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Arianne Richmonde is an American writer and artist who was raised in both the US and Europe. She is the author of Forty Shades of Pearl, Shadows of Pearl and Shimmers of Pearl, all full length novels in The Pearl Trilogy. She has also written Glass- an erotic short story. She lives with her husband in France.

Customer Reviews