Pub. Date:
A Texas Second Chance

A Texas Second Chance

by Ann DeFee


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, September 29


Evil is lurking in Port Serenity, Texas. This idyllic town is known as a beach playground for sun worshippers and bird watchers—not murder and mayhem in the real estate development community.

Zack Maynard is a California homicide cop on administrative leave who arrives to investigate the vandalism occurring on a project owned by his family business. His first meeting with Liza Henderson— the project manager in charge of the Blackwater Lake development—is more like a Monty Python comedy skit than a business meeting. She’s a widow with an extended family of eccentric characters and definitely not a typical Texas Rose. In spite of the wacky situation, she’s the first woman in years to jump-start his libido.

Can love blossom in this small town with its underground of nefarious characters? And will the good guys win? Absolutely!

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781942209454
Publisher: Bellastoria Press LLP
Publication date: 07/01/2017
Series: Port Serenity Series , #5
Pages: 254
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.53(d)

About the Author

Ann DeFee is an award-winning author who infuses humor into her stories of romance, relationships and quirky characters. She's written eleven novels and one novella under various Harlequin imprints-American, Everlasting and Carina. Her debut book, A Texas State of Mind (2005) was a double finalist in the national Romance Writers of America's prestigious RITA contest and a Romantic Times nominee for Best First Series Book. In addition, Summer After Summer (2007) won the national Book Buyers' Best Long Contemporary award.

She is currently writing magical realism stories under the pseudonym Annaliese Darr. Her most current book, Believe won the International Chanticleer Somerset award for Women's Fiction The sequel, When the Magnolia Blooms will be available in late 2017.

Customer Reviews