A Time to Laugh Romance Collection: Laughter Unites Hearts in Five Contemporary Stories

A Time to Laugh Romance Collection: Laughter Unites Hearts in Five Contemporary Stories

NOOK Book(eBook)

$6.99 $7.99 Save 13% Current price is $6.99, Original price is $7.99. You Save 13%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


A Time to Laugh Romance Collection: Laughter Unites Hearts in Five Contemporary Stories by Wanda E. Brunstetter, Gail Sattler, Janice Thompson

Get set for five lighthearted adventures in romance from three leading authors. Lois rebounds into the arms of a clown. Shy Tabby takes a ventriloquism class. Distrustful Shannon has a secret admirer. Carolyn is pursued by man who is opposite of her dreams. Tangie puts a Broadway career on hold. Enjoy a few laughs as the brokenhearted learn that a little bit of playful romance can turn life’s disappointments around.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781628363555
Publisher: Barbour Publishing, Incorporated
Publication date: 01/01/2014
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 480
Sales rank: 547,268
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

New York Times, award-winning author, Wanda E. Brunstetter is one of the founders of the Amish fiction genre. Wanda’s ancestors were part of the Anabaptist faith, and her novels are based on personal research intended to accurately portray the Amish way of life. Her books are well-read and trusted by many Amish, who credit her for giving readers a deeper understanding of the people and their customs. When Wanda visits her Amish friends, she finds herself drawn to their peaceful lifestyle, sincerity, and close family ties.
Wanda enjoys photography, ventriloquism, gardening, bird-watching, beachcombing, and spending time with her family. She and her husband, Richard, have been blessed with two grown children, six grandchildren, and two great-grandchildren.
To learn more about Wanda, visit her website at www.wandabrunstetter.com. 
Gail Sattler lives in Vancouver, BC, where you don’t have to shovel rain, with her husband, three sons, two dogs, and a lizard who is quite cuddly for a reptile. When she’s not writing, Gail is making music, playing electric bass for a local jazz band, and acoustic bass for a community orchestra. When she’s not writing or making music, Gail likes to sit back with a hot coffee and a good book.
JANICE THOMPSON, who lives in the Houston area, writes novels, non-fiction, magazine articles, and musical comedies for the stage. The mother of four married daughters, she is quickly adding grandchildren to the family mix.  

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

A Time to Laugh Romance Collection: Laughter Unites Hearts in Five Contemporary Stories 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If I had known that I had all the stories in this collection, I wouldn't have wasted my money. I could have better used the money on something I have't read. Publishers really need to start listing the titles included in the Overview especially when it's a collection of already published stories. I really hate when this happens. Especially when it's digital format because at least with a regular book, you can see what stories are included. But this has happened to me several times in the past year. I'm a little fed up with it. If it were only one story in the collection that I had, I probably would have still bought the book. But not when I already have them all... That said, all the stories in this book are great. Real funny. And by some great authors. So I would recommend this book to anyone. Just not to those who have bought Heartsong Presents books by the authors listed on the cover before 2011(I think that was the latest year that was listed with the story names on the title page....) Sorry I didn't think to write down the actual story names before I started this review.