A Twisted Christmas

A Twisted Christmas

by Twisted Sister


View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Tuesday, October 24 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


A Twisted Christmas

Holiday-themed albums need to either be pretty good, horrifically terrible, or completely original to cause even the jolliest head to turn. Twisted Christmas, a ten-track collection of yuletide classics from the band that once writhed atop a convertible singing the song "Burn in Hell" near the end of Pee Wee's Big Adventure, manages to achieve all three. Twisted Sister was always a group that would occasionally transcend their hair metal image with some truly majestic and powerful rock & roll, so it comes as no surprise that they filter the beloved Christmas carol through the same makeup-smeared sieve that brought the world "I Wanna Rock," "Wake Up the Sleeping Giant," and "The Prize." In fact, "Oh Come All Ye Faithful" sounds so much like a reimagining of "We're Not Gonna Take It," the listener can't help but become outraged at all of the injustice in the world. "Deck the Halls" sounds like a Ramones tune, "I'll Be Home for Christmas," featuring guest vocalist Lita Ford, could have launched a thousand lighters at any stadium in the late '80s, and the absolutely embarrassing "Heavy Metal Christmas" ("12 silver crosses, 11 black mascaras, ten pairs of platforms, nine tattered T-shirts, eight pentagrams, seven leather jackets, six cans of hair spray, five skullhead rings, four quarts of Jack, three studded belts, two pairs of spandex pants, and a tattoo of Ozzy") is almost impossible to turn off without seeing it through to its loathsome but charming end.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/01/2010
Label: Sbme Special Mkts.
UPC: 0886977046827
catalogNumber: 770468

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Twisted Sister   Primary Artist
Lita Ford   Guitar,Vocals
Jay Jay French   Guitar,Rhythm Guitar,Background Vocals
Mark Mendoza   Bass Guitar,Background Vocals
Eddie Ojeda   Guitar,Rhythm Guitar,Background Vocals
A.J. Pero   Percussion,Drums,Background Vocals
Dee Snider   Vocals,Background Vocals
Brian Bunce   Trumpet

Technical Credits

Irving Berlin   Composer
Mel Tormé   Composer
Buck Ram   Composer
Sammy Cahn   Composer
Jay Jay French   Executive Producer
Kim Gannon   Composer
Walter Kent   Composer
Jay Livingston   Composer
Mark Mendoza   Producer
Eddie Ojeda   Arranger
A.J. Pero   Arranger
Dee Snider   Arranger,Composer,Lyricist
Jule Styne   Composer
Ralph Blane   Composer
David Richman   Cover Art
Hakon Grav   Band Photo
Traditional   Composer
Dan Levine   Cover Art

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews