A Very Merry Hockey Holiday (Assassins Series #6.5)

A Very Merry Hockey Holiday (Assassins Series #6.5)

by Toni Aleo

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

A Very Merry Hockey Holiday (Assassins Series #6.5) by Toni Aleo

NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BEST SELLING AUTHOR TONI ALEO PRESENTS THE NEXT INSTALLMENT IN THE ASSASSINS SERIES...
It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas – with eight stories featuring your most beloved characters and their families – it's time to get comfy with a cup of hot cocoa and take a sneak peek at the holidays, Assassins' style.

Join Lucas and Fallon along with Tate and Audrey as they await life-changing gifts; Erik and Piper, and Phillip and Reece who have decisions to make that could lead to exciting developments ahead in their lives; and Claire as she makes a Christmas wish and choices for her future. Spend Christmas morning with the Adler family and see what the New Year has in store for Karson and Lacey, as well as Kacey King. The King family faces significant changes and resolutions that will leave readers alternately cheering and maybe a little heavy-hearted...all wrapped up in a big bow.

Join in on the holiday cheer and see who's been naughty or nice in New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Toni Aleo's novella – A Very Merry Hockey Holiday.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940150107311
Publisher: Toni Aleo
Publication date: 12/09/2014
Series: Nashville Assassins Series
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 90
Sales rank: 42,984
File size: 1 MB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

A Very Merry Hockey Holiday 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 23 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great to see updates on all our favorite characters! Loved the storiesz
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Funny warm and loving couples with a possible happy change of fate for Kacey
dsubsits More than 1 year ago
A Very Merry Hockey Holiday (Assassins #6.5) by Toni Aleo I loved this book!  A Very Merry Hockey Holiday was a great way to get you in the mood for the holidays.   This novella was comprised of a bunch of short stories taking place around the holidays about the Assassins Players and their loved ones.  It was a great update to the characters’ lives. It had the feel of a television show the way it jumped from one teammate to the next.  Speaking of TV show, wouldn’t it be great if the Assassins Series was turned into a TV show.  Maybe the NHL network will pick it up.  One could only dream. I would definitely read the other stories before starting this book.  I cannot wait for the next Assassins novel!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ChillingTaz More than 1 year ago
Toni Aleo’s A Very Merry Hockey Holiday was like a series of amazing Christmas card letters that caught you up on the lives of your favorite hockey team the Nashville Assassins and the women who love them. As usual Aleo is hilarious in her writing style with great one liners and taking everyday life situations and showing the humor in them. “Your kid is a cockblock.” “Ugh! You broke my balls, kid... I broke Daddy’s balls” If you have read any of the Assassin series you need to read A Very Merry Hockey Holiday.
Dorothy9 More than 1 year ago
thank goodness this was short
beeLG More than 1 year ago
I loved catching up with each of the Assasin's families and hearing that their families are growing.  Reading about their lives and looking forward to the newest upcoming book about Kacey's happy ever after-although June is a long time to wait for the story.   Thank u Toni for writing this terrific novella!¿
sugarpine721 More than 1 year ago
An ASSASSINS holiday novella...what more could you want? I loved revisiting each couple and sharing their holiday. Now I can't wait for Kacey and JT's story...great way to bring in the holidays.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a must read if you have read the Assassin Series... It is the Christmas story of the "family"... Good read! Not long but long enough...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was so great catching up with all the Assasins crew! You willfall in love with these characters all over again!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I normally don't like Christmas books, but, this was the best. I love all the characters and I love hockey. Our whole family lives hockey 24\7 And I read your stories to my boys. We love watching Nashville as I expound the virtues of your characters. I skip the intimate scenes, so I don't get the "ewe's", but love the family you have created and can't wait for more.
KaliMcQuillen More than 1 year ago
kay, so I was literally going to go chapter by chapter since we get to meet so many of the wonderful couples that we have come to love through the Assassin's Series. BUT I noticed a theme going on, every chapter that I read had me grinning like a loon AND had my nose burning from trying not to cry. I did get tears in my eyes with every chapter. It was great catching up with them all and oh, how I have missed them. I usually hate novellas but this one I got to catch up with everyone and totally loved it!
LisaMiller More than 1 year ago
In this book we get to enjoy the holiday with the Assassins and their families. We find out about all kinds of miracles and some secrets. I enjoyed how Toni let us experience each families Christmas with them, and then New Year's with them all together. Please read to enjoy their holidays.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
clare522 More than 1 year ago
LOVE Love Loved this book!!! Loved how all the characters from the series were all tied in. Toni Aleo outdoes herself with every new book she puts out!!!! 
APB524 More than 1 year ago
What happens when you mix the holidays with all your favorite hockey players and their families? You get a most wonderful adventure full of laughter, tears, oh my moments and yummy smexy time moments. I'm not sure what Toni could have done to make this holiday novella any more perfect because it was simply amazing in so many ways!! I loved the snapshot that she gave us into each couple and then a sneak peak into what is to come with Kacey and Jordan. Revisiting Shea & Elli, Harper & Jakob, Erik & Piper, Tate & Audrey, Phillip & Reese, Jude & Claire and Karson & Lacey reminded me yet again how fiercely all these couples love and how much I've missed them! As much as each couple's story is its own thing, they are all tied together and I loved how Toni never fails to draw on that connectedness. I don't know who's story was my favorite because they were all my favorite! Though I will say that Shea & Elli are hands down amazing and I'm gonna need to re-read their story soon! Also, the dynamic between Phillip and Jude just makes me laugh so much - they are hilarious; but at the same time they are both amazing to Claire and that surprise under the Christmas tree had me in tears!! Speaking of tears - Audrey and Tate - heartwrenchingly beautiful and wonderful! So if you haven't read this one yet - GO, go now and snatch up this amazing novella!! And thank you Toni Aleo for sharing these holiday snapshots of our favorite Assassins friends!!
c_concus More than 1 year ago
First this review is hard to write because I don't want to give anything away. I laughed, cried and absolutely loved how Toni brought her characters to life again. I love the Assassin Hockey Families and this novella is a great way to catch up on everything that is going on during the holiday season. You also get a glimpse into Kacey King and Jordie Thomas' relationship which you saw briefly in Laces and Lace. I would not recommend reading this novella if you have not read the rest of the Assassin Series. This is because Toni briefly mentions their lives from each book and to better understand this you will want the back story.
kysrinaria More than 1 year ago
Another great read by Toni Aleo! This books was great because in a lot of series, you sometimes don't really hear much about the characters in other books. They pop in and out in other books, but this was a really great "catching up" with other characters. I love that about Toni, that she doesn't just forget about her characters. She makes sure to keep them all on the same pages and they don't just go away. And getting a snippet of Kacey and Jordie was awesome. Plus it's nice to see almost everyone happy during the holidays in the book. Knowing how hard a time it is for many people, reading about happy times is nice and helps my mood too. HOlidays are hard for me since my mom passed away and stories like this, make me feel good and is a great escape for me! Just a really lovely fun read!! Thanks for another awesome shot of the lives of all of the Assassins families!
heater_28 More than 1 year ago
Who doesn't love catching up with all of our favorite Assassin's families?! Toni Aleo's A Very Merry Hockey Holiday gives us a glimpse into what is going on with each of the families we have been introduced to along the way and it was fantastic! I loved getting to catch up with our favorite characters to see what has been going on with them and to also learn of some very exciting milestones along the way. If you are a fan of the Assassin's series, this is definitely a book for you. You get holiday cheer, family time and the set-up for the next book in the series. Can't beat that. Another great work by Toni Aleo.
mslizalou More than 1 year ago
I was lucky enough to get an ARC of A Very Merry Hockey Holiday from the author with the promise of an honest review. For fans of Toni Aleo's Assassins series, A Very Merry Hockey Holiday is the best holiday present ever! Toni Aleo writes eight different stories in one book so readers get to catch up with all their favorite Assassin players and their families.  Just when I thought spending time with one player and family was my favorite part of the story, Toni would move on to another player and family and that would be my favorite. I loved every single minute of this book. I have to say as always I have a special place for Shea and Elli Adler always, and can't tell you one part of this book I didn't love. I especially loved that Toni set up Kacey King to have her own book. I loved Kacey from the minute we met her and can't wait to read her story. If there was ever a book that should be read after other books in the series to understand the dynamics of all the characters, it is A Very Merry Hockey Holiday. Thanks for the perfect Christmas present, Toni!