A Wild Hope: A heartbreaking and epic historical novel

A Wild Hope: A heartbreaking and epic historical novel

by Celeste De Blasis

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Read it OVER and OVER. The pages were falling out.” Goodreads reviewer ?????

One of my all-time FAVORITE books!!!!!!!!” Goodreads reviewer ?????

Has an extra special place in my heart.” Goodreads reviewer ?????

Banished from her uncaring family home for her growing friendship with older neighbor St. John, Alexandria Thaine is unprepared for the new life she encounters with her distant cousins in England’s West Country. She blossoms under the warmth of the Falconers, and as she throws herself into the thrilling danger of the family’s smuggling trade, Alex forms an unbreakable bond with the eldest son, Rane.

But just as Alex begins to imagine a future in Devon with Rane at her side, the death of her older sister forces her back home to care for her sister’s motherless twins. Still yearning for Rane, Alex grows to love the helpless babies, and as she rekindles her friendship with St. John, she finds herself caught between her heart and her home.

When the opportunity comes to start anew in Maryland’s lush horse country, Alex faces the agonizing choice between the life she dreamed of and the promise of the new world. But starting over in a golden land on the brink of war brings unforeseen dangers to her door, and when Alex’s new family is threatened, can she find the strength to risk her happiness today for the wild hope of a brighter tomorrow?

The sweeping, epic and emotional novel by beloved storyteller Celeste De Blasis, available in eBook for the first time. Perfect for readers who love Poldark, Outlander and Daphne du Maurier.

A Wild Hope was originally published as Wild Swan.

Readers love A Wild Hope:

“I had a hard time putting it down and lost more than an hour or two of sleep.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“The Wild Swan series are my all-time favorite books.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“This book has an extra special place in my heart… a historical romance in the vein of Outlander (except without the time travel).” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

I loved this book!… A great love story, and a book that you just don't want to put down.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“One of my all-time favorites!I smile, I cry, I'm sad to see them go – but am glad for two more novels to continue this saga!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Excellent from beginning to end. I highly recommend.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Couldn’t put it down.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“I loved this book and the others that followed. I have read them many times and rate them among my favourites…

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781800192225
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication date: 10/08/2020
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 171,270
File size: 951 KB

Customer Reviews