A Wind in the Night (Noble Dead Series #12)

A Wind in the Night (Noble Dead Series #12)

by Barb Hendee, J. C. Hendee
4.8 8

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


A Wind in the Night (Noble Dead Series #12) by Barb Hendee, J. C. Hendee

In her quest to find the Orb of Spirit, Wynn Hygeorht is torn between two men who hate each other—her vampire protector, Chane Andraso, and the elf Osha, who has tender feelings for her. Now a strange series of clues leads them to a remote keep built on the dark cliffs of the coast of Witeny. The young duke there has been undergoing some disturbing changes—and so have the people and livestock in the outlying villages. Wynn has no idea what awaits her at this keep—an old enemy who wants nothing more than to see her dead.
At the same time, Dhampir Magiere, Leesil, and Chap continue their desperate search for the Orb of Air, still burdened with the master assassin, Brot’an, and the elven outcast girl, Wayfarer. Still hunted by a team of assassins, they escape on the first available ship only to find themselves under the power of a sadistic captain. Even if they manage to survive this voyage, there is a trap waiting for them at the journey’s end that is beyond anything they can imagine…

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781101637937
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 01/07/2014
Series: Noble Dead Series , #12
Sold by: Penguin Group
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 480
Sales rank: 97,583
File size: 1 MB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Barb and J. C. Hendee live in a quirky little town near Portland, Oregon, with two geriatric and quite demanding cats. Barb’s short fiction has appeared in numerous genre magazines and anthologies. She is the author of the Vampire Memories series. J.C.’s poetry, nonfiction, and short fiction have also appeared in many genre magazines. The latest Noble Dead Saga Novels include The Dog in the Dark, Between Their Worlds, Of Truth and Beasts, and Through Stone and Sea.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

A Wind in the Night (Noble Dead Series #12) 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I started reading the first book in this series out of curiousity and have now finished up to thus one in less than a month! The story envelopes you in its telling and hasn't fizzled at all thru all 12 books as of yet
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Each of the last several books continue to be well written, but - much like the wheel of time and sword of truth - it's been dragged out so long that I've lost interest. Also, the authors seem to have forgotten the whole "dead" part of noble dead...there is barely any mention anymore of undead, let alone significant relevance. The cynic in me can't help but think that some of these series have a minimum number of novels mandated by the publishing company and the authors keep churning out books at the expense of the story, just to meet an obligation. I'll not buy another book in this series because the end is still nowhere in sight...
Anonymous 18 days ago
Could not put it down
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it! Just as much as the others!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
more please
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago