A Windy Spring Day: God Gives Us Friends When We're Afraid

A Windy Spring Day: God Gives Us Friends When We're Afraid

Hardcover

$11.69 $12.99 Save 10% Current price is $11.69, Original price is $12.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Use Standard Shipping. For guaranteed delivery by December 24, use Express or Expedited Shipping.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780736972000
Publisher: Harvest House Publishers
Publication date: 03/06/2018
Series: Tales of Buttercup Grove Series
Pages: 64
Sales rank: 467,171
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 7.50(h) x (d)
Age Range: 4 - 8 Years

About the Author

Wendy Dunham is an award-winning inspirational children's and middle grade author, a registered therapist for children with special needs, and a blessed mamma of two amazing grown-up kids. She is the author of two middle-grade novels: My Name is River and its sequel, Hope Girl. She has a series of early-readers titled The Tales of Buttercup Grove. And with Reagandoodle and Little Buddy: The True Story of a Labradoodle and His Toddler Best Friend (to be released October, 2018), Wendy writes as the voice of Reagandoodle. Please visit her website at wendydunhamauthor.com.

Michal Sparks’ artwork can be found throughout the home-furnishings industry in textiles, gift items, dinnerware, and more. She is the artist for Words of Comfort for Times of Loss, When Someone you Love Has Cancer and A Simple Gift of Comfort. Connect with Michal at www.michalsparks.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

A Windy Spring Day: God Gives Us Friends When We're Afraid 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
NKT 8 months ago
A Windy Spring Day is a delightful book for beginner readers. My six-year-old struggles with reading, but loved sitting on my lap to hear this story. Although A Windy Spring Day is slightly above her reading level, my daughter was motivated by the tender tale of friendship and darling illustrations, to rise to the challenge of reading some of the words all by herself. If your'e looking for a beginning reader book with the theme of friendship and faith, look no further.
joyful334209 More than 1 year ago
A Windy Spring Day is one of the most precious books I read. I wish I had this when my son was growing up. He had the Veggie tales - loved them too but this one compares - it is big.....the pictures are incredible. They are crisp and clear and so cute. They talk about such important subjects that parents need to talk to their kids - fear - anxiety - true friendships - showed them how to take care of those problems - these things are absolutely wonderful - I love this book........I received a copy of this book from the Publisher and Netgalley; all of the opinions expressed in this review are all my own. if you would like to read more of my Christian book reviews go to christianlybookreviewers.blogspot.com - I look forward to seeing you there.
MelissaGH More than 1 year ago
Friendship and thoughtfulness are shared in this heartwarming story. Very sweet. I look forward to sharing this story with everyone, especially our grandson. I received a copy of this book from the author and this is my own personal opinion.
WildflowerMom More than 1 year ago
A cute story about friendship for young readers in the vein of Frog and Toad. This is a short tale about overcoming fear with friendship, capped off with a Bible verse. "When I am afraid I will trust in You." Loved the sweet illustrations too. Look forward to the rest of this fun series! (An e-book was provided by NetGalley and the publisher. All opinions are my own.)