A Winter Wedding at Willow Tree Hall: A feel-good, festive read

A Winter Wedding at Willow Tree Hall: A feel-good, festive read

by Alison Sherlock

NOOK Book(eBook)

$1.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

A feelgood Christmas love story set in a gorgeous country village, perfect for fans of Milly Johnson and Heidi Swain.

Previously published as A Way Back Home

After recent heartbreak, Skye Jackson is homeless and on the road with only a classic Airstream trailer to her name. A surprise inheritance of a rundown little lodge in the grounds of beautiful Willow Tree Hall forces her to change her plans.

The only problem is that the lodge is co-owned by care-free playboy Will Harris, currently in hiding after a recent tabloid scandal.

Skye desperately wants a home to call her own. Will needs a place to escape the ghosts of his past. So they decide to put aside their differences and renovate the cottage together.

But when a storm hits, Skye and Will are forced to stay on to ensure that a Christmas wedding goes ahead. Can Skye finally find a home of her own? Can Will ever stop running from his past?

The magic of winter at Willow Tree Hall is about to change everything...

What readers are saying about Willow Tree Hall:

'A sympathetically heart-warming story about family, loyalty, love and friendship ... I look forward to reading more in the series' Donna Orrock, NetGalley.

'I absolutely adored this book. Felt like a proper fairytale' Natasha Potter, NetGalley.

'A wonderful, enchanting story ... I am very much looking forward to reading further stories in this series' Lis Beasley, NetGalley.

'A beautiful and exquisite read. I couldn't put it down. Loved it' Karen Whittard, NetGalley.

'A delightful book of new beginnings and hope, I really enjoyed this one!' Books, Books and More Books.

'I never knew that a book had the power to make me feel calm. Until now. Not only is A House to Mend a Broken Heart true to its title storyline wise, for the duration of this novel it became A Story to Soothe a Painful Body' Kaisha Holloway, Netgalley.

'Delightful! ... A well written, relaxing, and thoroughly enjoyable read' Kathleen Gray, NetGalley.

'A brilliant, uplifting mix of romance, drama and fun. Recommended!' Agi Klar, NetGalley.

'Full of warmth it really is a delightful read!' Rae Reads.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781786694942
Publisher: Head of Zeus
Publication date: 11/06/2018
Series: The Willow Tree Hall Series , #3
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 284
Sales rank: 841,094
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Alison Sherlock enjoyed reading and writing stories from an early age and gave up office life to follow her dream. Alison lives in Surrey with her husband and a daft golden retriever.

Customer Reviews