A Woman of Experience (The Sojourners Series, Book 1)

A Woman of Experience (The Sojourners Series, Book 1)

by Kay Gregory

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


A Woman of Experience (The Sojourners Series, Book 1) by Kay Gregory

On the day Janey Blackman finishes school she discovers that her life is a lie: the man her mother married is not her father. Stunned and betrayed, Janey leaves home to build a different life.

In 1950s London, Janey takes a room in a boarding house, acquires a job and falls head-over-heels for gallery owner David Foley, who is engaged to Posy Bantley-Brown, her old school-nemesis.

After David and Posy marry, Janey learns that her birth-father finally wants to meet her. Now Janey wonders if Frank Blackman, the man who married her mother knowing she carried another man's child, is a truer father.

Write Choice Readers' Award

"Wonderfully written, a nostalgic experience for anyone who grew up insecure and 'outside' the popular/rich/beautiful group. Anyone who likes Maeve Binchy's books will love this one. ~Judy Jackson, Author of Find Her Keep Her.

"With wit, keen insight and an eye for detail, Gregory draws the reader into the world of her courageous, yet vulnerable heroine. Quite simply... unforgettable.
~Gael Morrison, bestselling author of Heart Of A Woman.

A Woman of Experience
A Woman of Impulse

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781614175612
Publisher: ePublishing Works!
Publication date: 04/05/2014
Series: The Sojourners Series , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Kay Gregory grew up in England. Shortly after moving to Victoria, British Columbia she met and married her husband and eventually settled in Vancouver where they raised two sons, along with a collection of dogs, hamsters, gerbils, rats and ferrets.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews