A Woman's Scorn

A Woman's Scorn

by Marc Labelle

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


A Woman's Scorn by Marc Labelle

He made his choice, now he will pay!
A simple fisherman's life was not in the cards for young Raftennon. The wonders of the Arcane Arts drew him in. He devoted his life to them, mastered their secrets. Now his peers deem him one of the most powerful mages in history. He does not know it, but he has even garnered the attention of the gods.
The sacrifices he made to attain his strength did not seem too much to bear—until she decided payment was due. The cost will be high and he will have no choice but to suffer the consequences.
Will he be ready for what is to come?
Can he survive what is demanded of him?
Set in the mystical realms of Kagendur, the same fantasy world in which Marc's first novel Knightfall takes place, A Woman's Scorn is the first instalment of the Trials of the Chosen trilogy. The story will continue in the upcoming novels The Daemon and The Lady and TwinSoul.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940152467352
Publisher: Marc Labelle
Publication date: 11/13/2015
Series: Trials of the Chosen
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 462 KB

About the Author

Marc Labelle was born and has spent most of his life in Sturgeon Falls, Ontario, Canada. He currently shares his home there with his wife, Sheena, and the eldest two of his four children.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews