B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Abraham Lincoln: The Making of America #3

Abraham Lincoln: The Making of America #3

by Teri Kanefield


View All Available Formats & Editions
Usually ships within 6 days


The third installment of the Making of America series, Abraham Lincoln, tells of one of our most beloved presidents. Born in a cabin deep in the backwoods of Kentucky, growing up in a family considered “the poorest of the poor,” Lincoln rose to become the sixteenth president of the United States. As president, he guided the United States through the Civil War, helped end slavery in America, and strengthened the federal government. Unlike other biographies, the Making of America series goes beyond individual narratives linking influential figures to create an overarching story of America’s growth. The first three books in the series, read together, tell the story of American constitutional history from the founding of the nation through the end of the Civil War. The stories can also be read on their own and are the perfect way to get young readers excited about American history. The book includes selections of Lincoln’s writing, a bibliography, and an index.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781419731594
Publisher: ABRAMS
Publication date: 09/04/2018
Series: The Making of America , #3
Pages: 240
Sales rank: 687,574
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.00(d)
Age Range: 10 - 14 Years

About the Author

Teri Kanefield is the author of Alexander Hamilton and Andrew Jackson from the Making of America series, as well as The Girl from the Tar Paper School and The Extraordinary Suzy Wright. She lives in San Luis Obispo, California.

Customer Reviews