Accardo Plays Paganini: Complete Recordings

Accardo Plays Paganini: Complete Recordings

by Salvatore Accardo

CD(6-Disc Set)

$36.43 $47.99 Save 24% Current price is $36.43, Original price is $47.99. You Save 24%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, October 24  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/10/2000
Label: Deutsche Grammophon
UPC: 0028946375426
catalogNumber: 463754
Rank: 171153


  1. Violin Concerto No. 1 in E flat major (usually transposed to D major), Op. 6, MS 21
  2. Violin Concerto No. 2 in B minor ("La campanella"), Op. 7/MS48
  3. Violin Concerto No. 3 in E major, MS 50
  4. Violin Concerto No. 4 in D minor, MS 60
  5. Violin Concerto No. 5 in A minor (orchestral part lost), MS 78
  6. La Primavera (orchestra parts lost), sonata with variations for violin & orchestra in A major, Op. 30, MS 73
  7. Maestosa sonata sentimentale ("Variations on the Austrian National Hymn"), for violin & orchestra, Op. 27, MS 51
  8. Violin Concerto in E minor (No.6) (orchestral part lost)
  9. Sonata and Variations on 'Pria ch'io l'impegno' from Weigl's "L'amor Marinaro" for violin & orchestra in E major, MS 47
  10. Introduction and Variations on 'Non più mesta' from Rossini's "La cenerentola" for violin & orchestra in E flat major, Op 12/MS 22
  11. Le streghe, variations for violin & orchestra in E flat major, Op. 8, MS 19
  12. Napoléon for violin & guitar (or orchestra or piano) in E flat major, MS 5
  13. Palpiti, Introduction and Variations on "Di tanti palpiti" from Rossini's "Tancredi," for violin & orchestra, Op 13/MS 77
  14. Sonata movimento perpetuo, for violin & orchestra (or piano), MS 66
  15. Capriccio in G major on "Nel cor più non mi sento" from Paisiello's La molinara for violin solo, Op. 38 (MSS44)
  16. Sonata for violin solo in C major, MS 6
  17. Variations on "God Save the King" for violin (& orchestra), Op 9/MS 56
  18. Caprices (24) for solo violin, Op. 1, MS 25

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews