Act of God

Act of God

by Pro-Pain


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Act of God

Pro-Pain has released some of the most crushing hardcore-metal the '90s has had to offer, and their fifth album overall (and first for the Nuclear Blast label) shows that the band continues to push the envelope of this heavy style. Act of God is the first release to feature new members Eric Klinger (guitars) and Eric Matthews (drums), and the first to be released after the group's relocation from New York City to Sarasota, FL. Bassist Gary Meskil's brash vocals and Tom Klimchuck's densely grating guitar riffs still serve as the basis for the band's attack, while the two new members turn out to be Pro-Pain naturals. Produced entirely by the band, Act of God will keep the band's devoted following happy with such heavy hitters as the lead-off "Stand Tall," the title track, "I Remain," "Pride" and "Burn." The group slows the tempo a notch or two on "Time Will Tell," "All Fall Down," and "F.S.U.," but their frantic intensity remains. By not straying off the path laid down by its predecessors, Act of God will not disappoint extreme metalheads.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/19/2001
Label: Spitfire
UPC: 0670211524222
catalogNumber: 15242

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews