Addicted to Bass: Classics

Addicted to Bass: Classics


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Addicted to Bass: Classics

Like the other volumes in Ministry of Sound's bass series, Addicted to Bass: Classics is mixed by the Wideboys, who do the honors across three discs, all of which just happen to contain 21 selections. As usual, the Wideboys allow the meat of each track to play out for around three minutes prior to moving forward. This is the most diverse volume yet, as it uses the term "bass" loosely enough to incorporate a wide swath of dance music, from underground drum'n'bass to mainstream dubstep, released from the '90s through the early 2010s. Notable tracks include UK Apachi & Shy FX's "Original Nuttah," the Prodigy's "Omen," Sneaker Pimps' "Spin Spin Sugar [Armand's Dark Garage Mix]," Mr. Oizo's "Flat Beat," Dizzee Rascal's "Bonkers," Magnetic Man's "I Need Air," and Wretch 32's "Traktor."

Product Details

Release Date: 10/18/2011
Label: Ministry Of Sound Uk
UPC: 5051275044126
catalogNumber: 7504412

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Sophie Barker   Vocals
Tina Moore   Vocals
Ceri Evans   Keyboards
Robin S.   Vocals
Michael Barnett   Vocals
Amy Wilson   Viola
Alex Cruz   Vocals
Ned Scott   Vocals
Kelly Rowland   Vocals
MJ Cole   Keyboards
Richard Adlam   Keyboards
Stella Attar   Vocals
Hal Ritson   Keyboards
Clare Evers   Vocals
Sarah Saville   Vocals
Rob "Bobby Bone" Dowell   Trombone
Diz "012" Washington   Vocals
Rob Swire   Guitar
Mina Poli   Vocals
Aaron Evers   Vocals
Jason Rooney   Piano
Michelle McKenna   Vocals
Danny Keane   Cello
Wez Clarke   Drums
Jermaine Scott   Vocals
Pedro Calcano   Vocals
Deleon Blake   Keyboards,Vocals
Björn Franken   Vocals
Ebow Graham   Vocals
Pavan Mukhi   Vocals
Michael Woods   Drums,Keyboards

Technical Credits

Double 99   Producer
Matt Coleman   Composer,Producer
Tony Ferguson   Executive Producer
Stefan Gordy   Composer
Paul Heard   Producer
Marshall Jefferson   Composer
Fred McFarlane   Composer,Producer
A. Miles   Composer,Producer
Michael Rose   Composer
Dan Stein   Composer,Producer
Tina Moore   Composer
Ceri Evans   Remixing,drum programming,Additional Production
Liam Howlett   Composer,Producer
Armand Van Helden   Composer,Producer,Remixing
DJ Zinc   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Line of Flight   Producer
Aphrodite   Producer
Josh Abrahams   Composer,Producer
Ray Keith   Composer,Producer
Michael Barnett   Composer
Richard Searle   Remixing,Additional Production
Shy FX   Composer,Producer,Remixing
Tommie Ford   Composer
Blame   Remixing
Brent Newitt   Composer
Black Noise   Vocal Producer
Micky Finn   Producer
Matt White   Composer,Producer
Dave Wallace   Composer
Alex Cruz   Composer
Shola Ama   Composer
Chuckie   Producer
Silvio Ecomo   Producer
Agent   Producer,Remixing,Additional Production
Maff Scott   Producer
Ned Scott   Composer,Producer
Conrad Shafie   Composer,Producer
Luke Solomon   Producer
Alex Gaudino   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Kelly Rowland   Composer
MJ Cole   Remixing,Additional Production
Wideboys   Producer,Remixing
Justin Harris   Composer,Producer
Tom Bell   Composer
Azzido Da Bass   Composer,Producer
Danny Byrd   Arranger,Producer
Tim Hutton   Composer
Quentin Dupieux   Composer,Producer
MC Neat   Composer
Jon Moon   Vocal Engineer
Kevin Evans   Executive Producer
DJ Luck   Producer
Jason Black   Composer
Omar Adimora   Composer
DJ Pied Piper   Producer
Sian Evans   Composer,Producer
G. Bonnick   Remixing,Additional Production
Mark Brown   Remixing,Additional Production
Benji Vaughan   Composer,Producer
Benny Benassi   Arranger,Producer
Dipesh Parmar   Arranger,Executive Producer
Amiel Daemion   Composer
R. Nwohia   Composer
Joel Samuels   Producer
Angela Hunte   Composer
Tocadisco   Remixing,Additional Production
Eric Prydz   Composer,Producer
Arthur Smith   Composer
Unknown MC   Producer
Genius Cru   Remixing,Additional Production
Chase & Status   Composer,Producer
Fedde Le Grand   Composer,Producer,Remixing,Additional Production
Skream   Producer,Engineer
Benga   Composer,Producer
Crookers   Remixing,Additional Production
Sidney Samson   Composer,Producer
J. "Lonny" Bereal   Composer
Toddla T   Producer
Gauzz   Arranger,Producer
Ida Corr   Composer,Producer
Nick Carrelli   Remixing,Additional Production
Coki   Producer
Camille Jones   Composer,Producer
Magnetic Man   Producer
Mo Track   Producer
Rob Swire   Composer,Producer
Selim Ben Rabha   Composer,Engineer
Mina Poli   Composer
Gareth McGrillen   Composer,Producer
Simon McDevitt   Arranger
Kid Cudi   Producer
Aaron Evers   Composer,Lyricist
Shimon Alcoby   Composer,Producer
Jason Rooney   Arranger,Producer
Fake Blood   Composer,Producer
Wretch 32   Composer
Michelle McKenna   Composer,Lyricist
Loadstar   Additional Production
Maxim   Composer
A. Benassi   Composer
Burhan Genc   Composer
Allan George   Composer,Producer
O. Omishore   Composer
Dot Da Genius   Producer
Lincoln Barrett   Composer,Producer,Remixing,Additional Production
Joe Ray   Composer,Producer
O. Jones   Composer
Pete Hoffman   Vocal Producer
J. Steele   Composer,Producer
Matt Scott   Composer
Christian von Staffeldt   Composer
Wez Clarke   Programming,Additional Production
Elliot Gleave   Composer
E. Nwohia   Composer
Gordy Skyler Husten   Composer
Delta Heavy   Remixing,Additional Production
Joseph Ray   Composer,Producer
Raymond Ebanks   Composer
Alfredo Larry Pignagnoli   Executive Producer
Jermaine Scott   Composer,Producer
Eamon Downes   Composer
Shane Henegan   Composer
Jaakko Salovaara   Composer,Producer
Kieran Bailey   Composer
John Cullen   Composer
Pedro Calcano   Composer
S.A. Smith   Composer,Producer
A.G. Wright   Composer,Producer
Timothy McKenzie   Composer,Producer
Patrick Okogwu   Composer
Bennett Holland   Composer
Jenson Vaughan   Composer
Tim Liken   Composer
Marc Williams   Composer
Costas Nicolaides   Engineer
Yogi Tulsiani   Composer,Producer
Ben Petit   Composer
Naomi McLean Daley   Composer
Giuseppe D'Albenzio   Composer
Adegbenga Adejumo   Composer
Björn Franken   Composer,Producer
Oliver Jones   Composer
Thomas Christopher Temilaye Rosili-Griffith   Composer,Producer
Dan Stephens   Composer,Producer
Nero   Remixing,Additional Production
Daniel Stephens   Composer,Producer
Emmanuel Mijares   Composer
Joseph T. Youngman   Composer,Producer
Josh Kumra   Composer
Ebow Graham   Composer
Pavan Mukhi   Composer
William Adams   Composer,Producer
Nick Douwma   Composer,Producer
K. Francis   Composer
Rachel Moulden   Composer,Producer
A.W. Latta   Composer
Dillinia   Producer
Alphonso Bundzi   Composer
Oscar Lo Bruito   Vocal Engineer
Timo Mass   Remixing,Additional Production
Thomas Christopher   Composer,Producer
Stevo Wicken   Composer,Producer
Michael Woods   Composer,Producer,Engineer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews