Adelaide's Secret World

Adelaide's Secret World

by Elise Hurst

Hardcover

$17.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Usually ships within 6 days

Overview

A gorgeously illustrated picture book about creativity, making connections, and finding friendship. Sure to appeal to fans of Shaun Tan or Aaron Becker.

With a poetic story and lush paintings, Elise Hurst conveys how a bit of bravery, empathy, and imagination can transform our lives.

Adelaide lives in a city filled with people and wonders, but she is lonely. She is a watcher, and she sees others like her: the quiet ones, those who dance and dream alone.

In a chance encounter, Adelaide meets someone who just might be a kindred spirit—and is so startled and shy she runs away! But then she gathers her courage and uses all her ingenuity to make sure that they—and all the other lonely ones—meet and connect and share their dreams.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781524714543
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Publication date: 02/27/2018
Pages: 40
Sales rank: 686,586
Product dimensions: 9.40(w) x 11.10(h) x 0.40(d)
Age Range: 5 - 9 Years

About the Author

ELISE HURST is an illustrator and author of children's books, as well as a traditional artist. She has illustrated over fifty books over the years, including Imagine a City, and The Night Garden, which received a Children's Book Council of Australia shortlisting. She lives in Melbourne with her husband, Peter, and their twin boys. You can read more about her work at elisehurst.com or follow her on twitter at @EliseHurstArtistillustrator.

Customer Reviews