Aesop's 3rd Book of Childhood Adventures

Aesop's 3rd Book of Childhood Adventures


View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, October 24?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


Aesop's 3rd Book of Childhood Adventures by Vincent A. Mastro, Anita Wells

Three of Aesop's fable (The Boy Who Cried Wolf, The Lion and the Mouse and the Father's Bundle) told from the perspective of a child observing the world and learning from it. In this truly unique series, Aesop is that child. He comes to life as an inquisitive, confident young raccoon who goes on a daily adventure and experiences each fable as it unfolds. Aesop's grandmother encourages him to go on these adventures and eagerly awaits his return. They share the message of each fable where Aesop's grandmother validates his conclusions.

These stories teach the following life lessons:
- The importance of telling the truth and the consequences of lying
- That the weak can do very important things and its always good to help others
- Love and loyalty bind a family together and a divided family is easily broken

This is Book 3 of Aesop's Childhood Adventures Series available at A common core teacher's guide is available for books 1 & 2.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780988679139
Publisher: Vangelo Media
Publication date: 10/11/2013
Series: Aesop's 3rd Book of Childhood Adventures , #3
Pages: 40
Product dimensions: 8.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.08(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Aesop's 3rd Book of Childhood Adventures 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Annie620 More than 1 year ago
A wonderful retelling of an old tale.Incitive and captivating.My children enjoyed both the story and the ensuing, rather loud, discussions afterwards.