African Sanctus: Vocal Score

African Sanctus: Vocal Score

by David Fanshawe (Composer)


Usually ships within 6 days


African Sanctus is Fanshawe's most successful piece and the subject of an award-winning BBC documentary. It is a thirteen movement composition, blending elements of the Latin Mass and Anglican Liturgy with traditional African music based on recordings that he collected during his expedition down the River Nile in the early 70s.
This is a vocal score for soprano solo, mixed chorus and instrumental ensemble. The instrumental parts are available for rent. Contact:

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780571532834
Publisher: FABER & FABER
Publication date: 06/01/2005
Series: Faber Edition
Pages: 999
Product dimensions: 8.40(w) x 10.90(h) x 0.30(d)

Customer Reviews