After Dunkirk

After Dunkirk

by Lee Jackson


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, January 24


In the tradition of grand World War II sagas Beneath a Scarlet Sky and Of Windmills and War, After Dunkirk introduces the Littlefield family, fighting valiantly in the darkest days of the German occupation.

AFTER DUNKIRK heralds a stunning new voice in historical epics, a worthy heir to Wouk and Follett.

"Lee Jackson embeds you in the peril of war-torn France in the aftermath of Dunkirk."—Buzz Bernard, author of MWSA finalist When Heroes Flew

From the beaches of Dunkirk to the codebreakers of Bletchley Park, from Resistance bombings in the south of France to the machinations in the basements of MI-6.

Winston Churchill called it Britain’s finest hour. The Royal Navy evacuated 330,000 soldiers from Dunkirk.

But more than 200,000 were left behind.

On the beaches, Jeremy Littlefield hides for his life. His path home will draw him through the iron will and the unbreakable heart of the French Resistance.

Only a few miles away, his brother, Lance, rallies fellow soldiers to start a trek that will take them across Europe, sabotaging the Germans in a mission tantamount to suicide.

Back in England, their sister Claire works at Bletchley Park, cracking the codes that could save the lives of her brothers, and thousands of their comrades.

Finally, there is Paul, the cerebral eldest son, working for MI-6, who always knows more than he is able to tell his beloved siblings.

AFTER DUNKIRK is a panoramic tale of war, love, courage, sacrifice... and betrayal. A family scattered across Europe, doing their duty for king and country while war rages.


Praise for Lee Jackson and After Dunkirk:

"After Dunkirk is an exceptional work of historical fiction..." —Lieutenant General Rick Lynch, US Army (Ret.)

" effective and graceful writing style that keeps the reader engaged." —Brigadier General Lance Betros, US Army (Ret.)


What readers are saying:

★★★★★ “This is the best one yet.”

★★★★★ “This should be the start of a great series.”

★★★★★ “After Dunkirk is a terrific story, I can hardly wait for the next story.”

★★★★★ “Thrilling, strikes all emotions, ingenious ending leaving you with the "can't wait" feeling for the sequel!”

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781648750281
Publisher: Severn River Publishing
Publication date: 09/08/2020
Series: The After Dunkirk Series , #1
Pages: 396
Sales rank: 167,175
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.88(d)

About the Author

Lee Jackson is the internationally bestselling and award-winning author of The Reluctant Assassin Series. He graduated from West Point and is a former Infantry Officer of the US Army. He deployed to Iraq and Afghanistan, splitting 38 months between them as a senior intelligence supervisor for the Department of the Army. His novels are enjoyed by readers around the world. Lee lives and works with his wife in Texas.

Customer Reviews