Afterimage

Afterimage

by J. Kowallis

Paperback

$15.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781619847101
Publisher: Price World Publishing
Publication date: 06/05/2017
Series: Enertia Trials , #1
Pages: 404
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.83(d)

About the Author

J. Kowallis grew up with a head full of wild stories. She graduated from Weber State University's creative writing program and still lives in Utah with her Mini Schnauzer, Etta. She enjoys dreaming of, flying to, and writing about distant lands (real or unreal). You can visit her at jkowallisbooks.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Afterimage 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Absolutely loved this book! It had me hooked from page 1. A wholesome and quick read, perfect for anyone who loves the dystopian storylines.
TaiKwando More than 1 year ago
By God this book was amazing. J Kowallis has such a unique ability to completely suck you into the world between the pages of Afterimage. I read this in one sitting, unable to put it down and on the edge of my seat the entire time. When I read the blurb the premise was really interesting and the book just delivered on that. The world building made me feel like I was right there, experiencing everything with Reggie. The characters were well thought out developed so well throughout. All in all this book took me on a roller coaster ride that had me holding my breath the entire time.
Bookaholic_Banter More than 1 year ago
Wow! This book hooked me from the first page with its brilliant and intriguing beginning. What really won me over though, was the descriptive writing. Such vivid detail and everything came to life within the pages. The writing flowed so well. I loved the chapter length. It was perfect! The chapters alternated from different characters points of view. It was fantastic! It was easy to know who was who in each chapter since they were titled by character. The characters were all unique and had a voice of their own. I fell in love with Liam's wit and humor. Nathan was easy to love. Reggie was a strong female character who knew how to take a lot of pain. I read this book in one day. It was not hard to do. I didn't want to put it down for anything. It was one of the most interesting books I have read in along time. A refreshing new idea for a dystopian. Finally a book that focused on telling a story instead of a ton of making out and sex. There was romance and love in this story but it wasn't overdone. I didn't miss the smuttiness one bit. Oh my, my, my, the ending! It had me hooked! I was so ready for the next book! I didn't even take a break. I immediately dove right into the next one. I just couldn't wait to see what happened next. Fans of The Testing, Hunger Games, or All These Things I've Done will really love this series. If you don't pick up this book you are really missing out on an exciting read! * I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.