Aftermath: A Novel

Aftermath: A Novel

by George Weinstein


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Can Janet Wright complete the deadly puzzle connecting her father, his murder, and a hostile small town?

AFTER HER FATHER IS MURDERED, New Yorker Janet Wright returns to her folksy childhood home of Graylee, Georgia to tie up loose ends and mend her broken heart. When Janet is met with hostility upon arriving to her hometown, she begins a relentless search for answers about her father’s death. The unwavering heroine soon discovers that there’s more than meets the eye within the enigmatic small town, including secrets, scandals, and lies. This suspenseful Southern thriller will have Wright facing pieces of her broken childhood and fighting for her life. Mystery, murder, and romance converge to keep you turning page after page.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780997951844
Publisher: Southern Fried Karma LLC
Publication date: 05/14/2018
Pages: 266
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.60(d)

About the Author

George Weinstein is the author of numerous novels, all republished by SFK Press. His work has appeared in the Atlanta press and in regional and national anthologies, including "A Cup of Comfort for Writers." A big believer in paying-it-forward and karma (which made Southern Fried Karma Press the natural new home for his past and future works), George has volunteered since 2001 with the Atlanta Writers Club (AWC). He is the AWC's perpetual "once and future" president, having served from 2004 to 2007, and is on-call to do so again as requested. Since 2008, he has managed the AWC's Atlanta Writers Conference, a twice-yearly opportunity for writers to meet with agents and editors, advance their writing ambitions, and make their dreams come true.You can contact George with book club invitations and speaking requests, and read more about him and his written work at

Customer Reviews