Aftermath: Part II: A continuation of the Systemic Series

Aftermath: Part II: A continuation of the Systemic Series

by K.W. Callahan




John Stevens and his family have finally found the perfect place to hold out until the chaos that followed the Su flu pandemic blows over. But even the tropical isle they've selected, nestled in the balmy warmth of the Caribbean, isn't turning out to be the safe haven they thought it'd be.

Meanwhile, Ava Acadro, the power-hungry governor of Miami is fighting to take Fort Lauderdale while control for her home city is being challenged by those within her own ranks. Will she be able to sack the city to her north and consolidate her power? Will she be able to rein in her minions and maintain her hold over Miami? Or will the city descend into the chaos it was experiencing when she first arrived?

The gripping Systemic Series saga continues as the struggle to survive in and rebuild the post-pandemic world rages on.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781522820222
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 01/07/2016
Series: Aftermath , #7
Pages: 160
Product dimensions: 5.98(w) x 9.02(h) x 0.34(d)

About the Author

Since leaving the hospitality industry to pursue a career in writing, K.W. Callahan has written books on a variety of subjects as well as penned articles for numerous print and online publications.

Before his work on the Systemic series, K.W. authored The M.O.D. Files: The Guest Who Stayed Over, a murder mystery set within the confines of a landmark Chicago hotel, and Palos Heights, a suspense thriller that follows four college students on a weekend bike trip that takes a dark and deadly turn.

Customer Reviews