Afternight

Afternight

by Christian Heindl

Paperback

$15.00
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, December 9

Overview

In 1897, Inspector Ryman Rogue of Canada's North West Mounted Police travels to England to bury his younger brother, who died under mysterious circumstances.


Digging deep into the tragic death, Ryman discovers that some of the residents hold a pact with a child-sacrificing specter haunting the local moors. They supply her with fresh victims in exchange for leaving the town alone.


Ryman's eventual confrontation with this demon sees her slain and introduces him to the Afternight, a realm beyond the natural world. Soon after, he meets the Guardians, a group of humans and talking animals dedicated to protecting the earth from the Afternight scourge.


Summoned to Germany to tend to his ailing grandfather, Ryman encounters a host of Afternight horrors he never could have imagined. Barely surviving the trip, he arrives to learn shocking secrets about his family that put him on the front lines of the epic ongoing battle for dominance of the world.


For fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz, Afternight is a mind-bending gothic horror novel with a twisting plot full of surprises.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781519452986
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 01/10/2016
Pages: 308
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.65(d)

About the Author

Christian Heindl has been writing horror, supernatural, and psychological thrillers all his life. He has five other novels completed, including a sequel to Afternight. Heindl has been working on one novel, off and on, since 1988. He has several published works, including a novel, a novella, and numerous short stories.


Heindl has a university degree and for the last thirty-five years has worked as an insurance adjuster. He is married with two grown sons.

Customer Reviews