Afterworlds: The Book of Doom

Afterworlds: The Book of Doom

by Barry Hutchison

NOOK BookePub edition (eBook - ePub edition)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

The second hilarious book in Barry’s AFTERWORLDS sequence – comic fantasy perfect for fans of Pratchett and Douglas Adams.There’s panic up in Heaven. They have mislaid the BOOK OF DOOM – the most important object in existence. Oopsy.They think Satan might have stolen it, the sneaky little devil, so to save the world – plus, you know, quite a lot of embarrassment, fifteen year old Zac and his angelic guide Angelo are sent to retrieve it.Sadly directions aren’t Angelo’s strong point and they soon find themselves just as lost as the book, wandering through Afterworlds such as Valhalla and Hades and encountering some colourful characters along the way…Can the hapless pair make it to Hell and back?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780007440924
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 02/28/2013
Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 400
Sales rank: 287,707
File size: 2 MB
Age Range: 11 - 16 Years

About the Author

Barry Hutchison hails from the Highlands of Scotland, where he spends time writing screenplays, comics and scary children’s books. He is in his early thirties – but on a good day could easily pass for mid-forties – and lives happily with his long-term partner and young son.

He is tall – but not like the BFG or that – and likes seafood, comics and Elvis, though not necessarily in that order.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Afterworlds: The Book of Doom 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great book ILove this book