Against All Odds (Heroes of Quantico Series #1)

Against All Odds (Heroes of Quantico Series #1)

by Irene Hannon


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


For FBI Hostage Rescue Team member Evan Cooper and his partner, dignitary protection duty should have been a piece of cake. Unfortunately, Monica Callahan isn't making it easy. Estranged from her diplomat father—who is involved in a sensitive hostage situation in the Middle East—she refuses to be intimidated by a related terrorist threat back in the States. That is, until a chilling warning convinces her that the danger is very real—and escalating.

As Coop and his partner do their best to keep her safe, Monica's father triggers an abduction that puts his daughter's life at risk. And with every second that ticks by, Coop knows that the odds of saving the only woman who has ever breached the walls around his heart are dropping. After all, terrorists aren't known for their patience—or their mercy.

Book one in the Heroes of Quantico series, this suspense-filled novel will whisk readers along for the thrilling ride.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780800733100
Publisher: Baker Publishing Group
Publication date: 02/01/2009
Series: Heroes of Quantico Series , #1
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 188,470
Product dimensions: 5.36(w) x 8.52(h) x 0.88(d)

About the Author

Irene Hannon is the author of more than 35 novels, including the bestselling Heroes of Quantico and Guardians of Justice series. Her books have been honored with two coveted RITA awards from Romance Writers of America, a Carol Award, HOLT Medallion, a Daphne du Maurier Award, and two Reviewers' Choice Awards from RT Book Reviews magazine. Booklist also included one of her novels in its "Top 10 Inspirational Fiction" list for 2011. She lives in Missouri.

For more information about her and her books, Irene invites you to visit her web site at

Customer Reviews