Aldaraia

Aldaraia

Paperback(Second Edition Softcover)

$17.95
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, May 21

Overview

The search for the biggest secret on Earth has begun.

"The suspense is monumental, the story never slows down, and it has that magic gift of blurring the lines of the seemingly impossible with something that almost feels like it could be based on absolute truth (AKA, The Da Vinci Code)." ~ Feathered Quill Book Reviews, Amy Lignor, TRUE HIGH-FIVE

When Jennifer Porter's father dies from a mysterious illness, she inherits a 400-year-old book, titled Aldaraia sive Soyga voco'r, written in an unknown language that her father had been trying to decode before his death. With no idea where to start, Jennifer turns to the esteemed Yale professor, Matthew Bishop for help, and the two form an unlikely friendship as they begin to unlock the book's secrets.

They soon discover vital components have been omitted, and embark upon a global search for a series of hidden scrolls destined to solve one of the world's greatest mysteries. Yet Jennifer and Bishop are not the only ones interested in the book's secrets, and their quest becomes a dangerous and terrifying race against time.

"Burt Clinchandhill is a great storyteller with a unique gift for elegant prose, great dialogues, and characters that arrest the attention of readers. The story is fast-paced and the tension ramps up pretty fast, escalating towards a delightful and explosive conclusion." ~ Readers' Favorite Book Reviews, Romuald Dzemo, 5 STARS

EVOLVED PUBLISHING PRESENTS the first book in the "Matthew Bishop" series of religious conspiracy thrillers, ideal for fans of Dan Brown and Michael Crichton.

"Burt Clinchandhill takes Aldaraia to a whole new level of gripping reads, being one of those rarities where you know you will love the book after reading just a few pages." ~ Readers' Favorite Book Reviews, Steven Robson, 5 STARS

"Aldaraia is a riveting 'must-read' for anyone who likes adventure, religious mysteries, and conspiracies similar to The Da Vinci Code." ~ Readers' Favorite Book Reviews, Michelle Stanley, 5 STARS

BOOKS BY BURT CLINCHANDHILL:

  • Matthew Bishop - 1: Aldaraia
  • Matthew Bishop - 2: Lemuria
  • James Mitchel - 1: Kursk
  • James Mitchel - 2: 47 Hours
  • James Mitchel - 3: The Mogadishu Encounter

MORE GREAT THRILLERS FROM EVOLVED PUBLISHING:

  • The "Eloah" Trilogy by Lex Allen
  • The "A Nephilim Thriller" Series by Jeff Altabef
  • The "Hellbound" Series by William LJ Galaini
  • "Blood or Loyalty" by Adam Miller
  • "Forgive Me, Alex" by Lane Diamond

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781622536085
Publisher: Evolved Publishing
Publication date: 10/22/2020
Series: Matthew Bishop , #1
Edition description: Second Edition Softcover
Pages: 342
Product dimensions: 6.14(w) x 9.21(h) x 0.71(d)

About the Author

AUTHOR: Dutch renowned author, Burt Clinchandhill, discovered his passion for writing at a young age. Despite past career detours, his love for worldbuilding and the written word were rekindled into a furious blaze. He has since penned his acclaimed political thriller, "Kursk," its equally compelling sequel, "47 Hours," and the third book in the "James Mitchel" series, "The Mogadishu Encounter." His irrefutable fascination for credible stories and true events is evident throughout all his fictional works, which now includes the "Matthew Bishop" series of historical conspiracy mysteries / religious thrillers from Evolved Publishing. Clinchandhill now writes full-time in the Netherlands, with his beautiful wife of 20 years. In his spare time, he enjoys sipping tea with a good book and delving into his own adventures out on open waters.

EDITOR: I was born a bibliophile, but it wasn't until high school that I discovered my knack for editing and decided I wanted to edit fiction. I love the feel of a book in my hands, and I may or may not be one of those crazy book sniffers. In my spare time (which is in short supply), I enjoy playing board games and card games with my husband and two teen boys, perusing antique shops, and, of course, reading. What I love most about editing is cultivating relationships with authors. I feel fortunate to be able to share in their creative vision as an editorial partner. I am inspired by their dedication and I enjoy helping them achieve their goals.

Customer Reviews